No service selected. Here's how you use this thing.

<h1>No service selected.  Here's how you use this thing.</h1><pre><strong>You need to send the API security key in order for the API to work.</strong>
The key can be viewed in the 'Config Site' page, under the Admin tab. (REMEMBER that security key might need to be url encoded to be passed)</pre><pre>You Can Query Like This:
/sp/api/service/parameter-name/parameter-value/key/api-key

Results can be returned as xml or json (default).  E.g.:
sp/api/staff/output/xml/key/api-key

staff
  * enter email address to return results.  Separate multiple addresses with commas.  Examples:
  sp/api/staff/email/you@miami.edu/key/api-key
  sp/api/staff/email/you@miami.edu,me@miami.edu/key/api-key
  * select a department by id
  sp/api/staff/department/99/key/api-key
  * set a limit
  sp/api/staff/department/99/max/5/key/api-key
  * show all personnel 
  sp/api/staff/personnel/all/key/api-key 

talkback
  * show all talkbacks submitted between start date and end date
  sp/api/talkback/startdate/2013-04-01/enddate/2013-04-30/key/api-key
  * show all talkbacks submitted on one date
  sp/api/talkback/startdate/2013-04-01/key/api-key
  * enter max number of returns
  sp/api/talkback/max/10/key/api-key

database
  * Lots of options:
  sp/api/database/letter/A/key/api-key -- show items beginning with A
  sp/api/database/letter/Num -- show numbers
  sp/api/database/search/Science/key/api-key -- show all items with Science in title
  sp/api/database/subject_id/10/key/api-key -- show all databases associated with that subject id
  sp/api/database/type/Reference/key/api-key -- show all items with that ctag

  * enter max number of returns
  sp/api/database/type/Reference/max/10/key/api-key

guides
* Lots of options:
  sp/api/guides/subject_id/22/key/api-key -- show all guides associated with that subject id
  sp/api/guides/shortform/Nursing/key/api-key -- show all guides associated with that shortform
  sp/api/guides/type/Subject/key/api-key -- show all guides of that type
  sp/api/guides/type/Subject/active/1/key/api-key -- show all public guides of that type
  sp/api/guides/type/Subject/collection/1/key/api-key -- show all collections of guides
  sp/api/guides/type/Subject/course_guide/1/key/api-key -- show all public course guides
  sp/api/guides/type/Subject/topic_guide/1/key/api-key -- show all public topic guides

  * enter max number of returns
  sp/api/guides/type/Subject/max/10/key/api-key

faq
  * coming soon


  * If web service is not working correctly, the most common problem is that the .htaccess file has the wrong 'RewriteBase' path.
    It should reflect the path that is after your websites url. E.g. if you have www.mywebsite.com/dir1/sp/api then .htaccess file should have 'RewriteBase' path of /dir1/sp/api/</pre>