PsycINFO is a premier database that provides a comprehensive abstract and index database of peer-reviewed scholarly literature in the field of psychology and related disciplines. it delivers APA content which understands the research and behavioural needs of social scientists.
Produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), it contains over 4 million records of scholarly articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and other sources of psychological research from the 17th to 18th century. it consists of selected publications from more than 50 countries in over 29 languages.
It includes features such as First Posting for journal records ensuring access to the earliest publication of a journal article. APA PsycInfo offers a broad view of the behavioral and social sciences, and represents a time-tested core of research literature and findings necessary for any comprehensive psychology collection.
Produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), it contains over 4 million records of scholarly articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and other sources of psychological research from the 17th to 18th century. it consists of selected publications from more than 50 countries in over 29 languages.
It includes features such as First Posting for journal records ensuring access to the earliest publication of a journal article. APA PsycInfo offers a broad view of the behavioral and social sciences, and represents a time-tested core of research literature and findings necessary for any comprehensive psychology collection.
- Journal Article: APA PsycINFO indexes articles from more than 2,500 journals in psychology and related fields.
- Books and Book Chapters: The database includes records for books, edited books, and book chapters that cover psychological research.
- Dissertations and theses: APA PsycINFO contains records for doctoral dissertations and master's theses from universities around the world.
- Conference proceedings: The database includes records for conference proceedings, symposia, and workshops in psychology and related fields.
- Reports: APA PsycINFO indexes technical reports, research reports, and other gray literature in psychology and related disciplines.
The content in APA PsycInfo is selected by APA experts based on quality and relevance to the field. Each bibliographic record is then meticulously created and reviewed by APA’s skilled and knowledgeable staff. Additionally, it has the highest level of accuracy for each individual record.
APA PsycINFO covers a wide range of topics in psychology, including but not limited to abnormal psychology, social psychology, developmental psychology, personality psychology, cognitive psychology, neuroscience, forensic psychology, industrial-organizational psychology, health psychology, and more. Additionally, it covers related fields such as education, psychiatry, and sociology when the research pertains to psychological topics.
APA PsycINFO covers a wide range of topics in psychology, including but not limited to abnormal psychology, social psychology, developmental psychology, personality psychology, cognitive psychology, neuroscience, forensic psychology, industrial-organizational psychology, health psychology, and more. Additionally, it covers related fields such as education, psychiatry, and sociology when the research pertains to psychological topics.