Note: Currently, the Global Library has 10 concurrent user license for Dataful.
If you are unable to access, wait for some time and try again.
If you are unable to access, wait for some time and try again.
You can use Dataful without creating an account.
Step 1: Connect to the JGU WiFi and Click Here.
Step 2:- Then click on Sign In.
Step 3:- Then select Sign In with IP.
Step 1: Connect to the JGU WiFi and Click Here.
Step 2:- Then click on Sign In.
Step 3:- Then select Sign In with IP.
For off-campus access to Dataful,follow the below steps:
Step1:- Go to the Remotlog Portal and login with your JGU Outlook account.
Step 2:- Go to 'All Database' and select 'Dataful' from the list.
Step 3:- Then click on Sign In.
Step 4:- Then select Sign In with IP.
Step1:- Go to the Remotlog Portal and login with your JGU Outlook account.
Step 2:- Go to 'All Database' and select 'Dataful' from the list.
Step 3:- Then click on Sign In.
Step 4:- Then select Sign In with IP.
Dataful, created by Factly, is a platform designed to provide organized and easy-to-use public datasets covering over 50 sectors. It not only offers clean and standardized data but also aims to build a community around public data. The goal is to help people identify, understand, and analyze public data more effectively.
This platform simplifies the entire process of finding, understanding, and analyzing public data by integrating various Factly initiatives. It includes Master Datasets, Master Collections, High-Frequency Indicators (HFIs), DataMaps, DataSheets, Dashboards, Know Your Sources, Counting India, and DataByte.
In essence, Dataful isn't just a data website—it's a complete ecosystem for public data in India. Currently, it features data solely from government sources or about the government, along with information from global organizations or events.
This platform simplifies the entire process of finding, understanding, and analyzing public data by integrating various Factly initiatives. It includes Master Datasets, Master Collections, High-Frequency Indicators (HFIs), DataMaps, DataSheets, Dashboards, Know Your Sources, Counting India, and DataByte.
In essence, Dataful isn't just a data website—it's a complete ecosystem for public data in India. Currently, it features data solely from government sources or about the government, along with information from global organizations or events.
Dataset section
There are thousands of data in Dataful. You can find them all in the 'Dataset' section. Filter options are available to narrow down your search results.
To make the Dataset portal user-friendly and easy to find data, the datasets are categorized into three: Collections, Catalogs, and Sectors.
Collections:- a group of datasets belonging to a specific topic (e.g., NOTA in elections, GST collection)
Catalogs:- a group of datasets belonging to a specific organization or a broader division than a collection (e.g., datasets from the RBI)
Sectors:- datasets are divided at the ministerial/departmental/topic level, and those that belong to a particular sector (e.g., Defence, Education, Finance)
High-Frequency Indicators (HFI's)
HFI's are a collection of datasets from across the sectors and Ministries, Department, and Organizations of the Government of India, which are updated periodically (most of them on a monthly basis)
There are thousands of data in Dataful. You can find them all in the 'Dataset' section. Filter options are available to narrow down your search results.
To make the Dataset portal user-friendly and easy to find data, the datasets are categorized into three: Collections, Catalogs, and Sectors.
Collections:- a group of datasets belonging to a specific topic (e.g., NOTA in elections, GST collection)
Catalogs:- a group of datasets belonging to a specific organization or a broader division than a collection (e.g., datasets from the RBI)
Sectors:- datasets are divided at the ministerial/departmental/topic level, and those that belong to a particular sector (e.g., Defence, Education, Finance)
High-Frequency Indicators (HFI's)
HFI's are a collection of datasets from across the sectors and Ministries, Department, and Organizations of the Government of India, which are updated periodically (most of them on a monthly basis)
The sectors covered by Dataful are: Administration and Governance, Agriculture and Allied, Art and Culture, Automobile, Aviation, Banking, Biotechnology, Census and Surveys, Chemicals and Fertilizers, Commerce, Corporate, Defence, Demographics, Education, Electoral Statistics, Entertainment, Environment, Environment and Forest, Finance, Food, Foreign Affairs, Health and Family Welfare, Home Affairs and Enforcement, Housing, Industries and Factories, Information and Broadcasting, Information Technology, Infrastructure, Insurance, International, Irrigation, Labour and Employment, Law and Justice, Media, Mining, Parliament of India, Ports and Shipping, Postal, Power and Energy, Railways, Rural Development, Science and Technology, Social Development, State Functions, Telecommunications, Tourism and Hospitality, Trade, Transport, Urban Development, Water and Sanitation, Water Resources, Youth and Sports.
Finding the right datasets can be tough, especially on different data websites.
Please go through the 'How to search on Dataful' guide. It'll help you find what you need on Dataful.
Please go through the 'How to search on Dataful' guide. It'll help you find what you need on Dataful.
DataMaps give users an overview of available data on a topic or field. They help users understand the topic well and also spark ideas for data stories.