Website Link:
https://delhiarchives.delhi.gov.in/
Collection Link:Private records
https://delhiarchives.delhi.gov.in/
Collection Link:
Private records
Registration records
Library records
Bhagat Singh Archives and Resource Centre
I hope this helps in making use of this Archive a little easier! If you have any questions, you are than welcome to email me –anupamaverma@jgu.edu.in
M Madhan
- Library Director
- madhan@jgu.edu.in
- 130 1845
Anupama Verma
- Assistant Manager
- anupamaverma@jgu.edu.in
- 130
Are you interested to know about the administrative and history of Delhi? We will suggest you go through this Delhi Archives. You may find it more interesting.
Delhi Archives is a repository of non-current records of Government of NCT of Delhi which was set-up in the year 1972 on the recommendations of the Indian Historical Records Commission (a pioneer advisory body under the Ministry of Culture, Government of India) with the sole aim to preserve the rich archival heritage of Delhi in the form of rare documents, maps, photographs, manuscripts, books etc. for research purpose and administrative use.
- Private archives constitute very essential part of archives. It throws light on the personalities' private and social life. Delhi Archives is having a huge collection of private papers. Some of the important personalities and organisations are :
- Dr. Sayed Ahmed Ali
- Lala Sagun Chand Jain
- Maulana Kifayattullah Mufti
- Sri Ram, Bar-at-law
- Lala Nannumal Jain
- K.P. Shankara
- Gauri Shanka Mandir
- Ram S/o Chaudhri Hakam Singh
- Bagichi Madho Dass
- L. Memobai
- The registration records of following Sub-Registrar Offices of Government of NCT of Delhi are available with the department:
| S. No. | Sub-Registrar Office | Period |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Sub-Registrar - I | 1870 to 1993 |
| 2 | Sub-Registrar - II | 1955 to 1993 |
| 3 | Sub-Registrar - III | 1939 to 2000 |
| 4 | Sub-Registrar - IV | 1968 to 1993 |
| 5 | Sub-Registrar - V | 1989 to 1993 |
- Library of the department is having a rich collection of secondary sources in the form of books, reports & proceedings and magazines starting from the year 1812. The collection comprises sources in different languages such as English, Hindi, Punjabi, Urdu, Arabic, Persian and many more. The records are available on various themes and genres with core interest on the Capital City of Delhi.
- Bhagat Singh Archives and Resource Centre is conceived by Professor (Retd.) Chaman Lal who has been collecting books, journals, documents and other resource material on Bhagat Singh and his revolutionary comrades and on different phases of Indian freedom struggles from 1757 to 1947. The collection includes records on the First War of Independence, Indian National Congress Movements, Ghadar Movement, HSRA/NBS Movements, Shaheed Udham Singh, State People’s Movements, Quit India Movement, Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose lead INA, Navy Revolt and other movements. The collection is having more than 1500 books in different languages along with photocopied rare books (not available now in print).