The books are available through IP-based Access
In-Campus Acces
With the help of IP access, one can directly access them using the eBook link without any separate credentials.Off-Campus Access
Use the LINK to log in to our remote access gateway with JGU provided email account and go the list of eBooks resources, you may select the Elgar eBook database and you can access it without any separate credentials.
Besides several Open Access eBooks in the database, the library has carefully chosen a few in their subscription and all combined can be filtered while searching in "All Accessible content" on the left corner. Once you are in the database, it's easy to navigate and find the resources you need. The library's subscription service ensures that you have access to quality content that meets your needs.
Edward Elgar's database consists of more 200+ ebooks, journals, Handbooks & Encylopedia, Commentaries and research reviews. from which Monograph books are the highest. It Covers 16 subjects such as Asian, Business & Management, Development, Economics, Education, Environment, Law, IT, Sociology and many more, all covered under JGU courses. These books are carefully selected and much of it is provided by the selection of a global library collection developer for its JGU members in research and learning.
Coverage
| Asian Studies | 9 |
| Business and Management | 1 |
| Development Studies | 2 |
| Economic and FInance | 5 |
| Environment | 1 |
| Geography | 1 |
| Innovation and Technology | 1 |
| Law | 3 |
| Politics and Publica Policy | 2 |
| Sociology and Social Policy | 1 |
| Urban and Regional Studies | 1 |
Not just Students and faculty members but all JGU members can enjoy this collection for their own research and personal readings.
