Economic and Political Weekly

You can use Economic and Political Weekly without creating an account.

Connect to the JGU WiFi and Click Here.

For off-campus access to EPW, follow the below steps:

Step 1:- Go to the Remotlog Portal and login with your JGU Outlook account.

Step 2:- Go to 'All Database' and select 'Economic and Political Weekly' from the list.

By publishing in EPW, students have the opportunity to contribute to the academic community and advance their research and knowledge in their field.
To understand the publishing guidelines, see 'Notes for Contributors'.

Check the 'EPW's Stylesheet' to understand the writing method.

Please write your feedback and queries to glus@jgu.edu.in

Economic and Political Weekly, also known as (EPW), is a weekly peer-reviewed academic journal that covers economic, social, and political issues in India and internationally. It was first published in 1949 and has since become a leading source of information for scholars, researchers, policymakers, and activists.

EPW is known for its rigorous editorial standards and commitment to publishing high-quality research. It is an essential resource for anyone interested in understanding the economic, social, and political issues affecting India and the world. Its long history and commitment to high-quality research make it a trusted source of information and analysis for scholars, policymakers, and the public.
 

• Relevant Content: The EPW journal provides comprehensive coverage of economic, social, and political issues in India and globally.

 

• High-quality Articles: The EPW journal publishes articles that are well-researched, insightful, and backed by data.

 

• Diverse Perspectives: The EPW journal provides a platform for diverse perspectives on social, economic, and political issues.

 

• Current Affairs: The EPW journal is published weekly, providing law students with up-to-date information on current affairs.

Through the EPW website, you can access the EPW archives. The archives are categorized into two:
 

• The Economic Weekly (1949-1965) – Volume 1 to Volume 17

 

• The Economic and Political Weekly (1966-Present)

EPW Engage is a digital initiative by the Economic and Political Weekly (EPW). It seeks to reimagine the possibilities offered by the digital, not only as a medium for promoting more comprehensive access but also as a methodological shift in visualizing and reformulating concepts, ideas, and research. 

• Engage Articles: These are articles written concisely by emerging and established scholars across disciplines and geographies on topical issues. 

 

• Debate Kits: These resources provide comprehensive information on various topics, encouraging informed discussions.

 

• Reading Lists: These are curated lists of articles on specific topics, providing a deep dive into those areas.

 

• Multimedia Content: EPW Engage includes photo essays, podcasts, and videos on topical social, cultural, economic, and political developments. (source)

You can explore more content from EPW in the form of Videos, Webinars, and Podcasts from the Official EPW Youtube Channel.