Indiancine.ma

Indiancine.ma Website
Website
Link: indiancine.ma

Collection: indiancine.ma/grid/year
 
Indian Cinema Foundation:  
cinemafoundation.in

 
Timing
Online archive (no physical presence) 24x7 access through the internet.
Contact
Email:indiancine.ma@indiancine.ma  


 
Need Help !
I hope this helps in making use of this Archive a little easier! If you have any questions, you are  than welcome to email me –suman.das@jgu.edu.in
Prepared By
Suman
Librarians

M Madhan

Anupama Verma

Introduction
Are you a Cinema lover? specifically in Indian Old films? This online archive is for you.

​Indiancine.ma is an annotated online archive of Indian film. It is intended to serve as a shared resource for film scholars and enthusiasts in India and beyond. An online archive of densely text-annotated video material, primarily footage and not finished films, that was set up by members of CAMP, Mumbai The Alternative Law Forum, Bangalore and 0x2620, Berlin in 2008. Indiancine.ma was originally set up using Ashish Rajadhyaksha's and Paul Willemen's Encyclopaedia of Indian Cinema, published in 1999 by the British Film Institute. It was launched in 2013.


 
Collections
Indiancine.ma has created unique links for more than 60,000 films. They upload as many as 15,000 titles, with a primary focus on early (i.e. pre-1957) cinema. Even this astonishing target will still be only 30% of all feature films made.
  1. All Movies: 63,284+
  2. Personal List
    • Black & White List: 6,563
    • Silent Films: 1,582
  3. Featured List
    • Encyclopedia of Indian Cinema: 24,759
    • Roads in Indian Cinema: 81
    • Out of Copyright Films: 1210
    • 1957 : 120
    • Bombay Talkies: 3
    • The new Cinemas Projects:114
    • Communist Films from Kerala:59
    • Films annotated by the media lab Jadavpur University: 37
    • Annotation project supported by the University of Chicago: 21
    • Devdas' final return: 4
    • Movies with videos: 9619
Accessibility
  • 24x7 access online.
  • only you can watch the films through the website (on download option available)
Physical Presence
No Physical Presence (Only access through internet)
Film Coverage
  • Silent Films
  • Indian Language films
    • Assamese
    • Bengali
    • Bhojpuri
    • Bodo
    • Dari
    • Gujarati
    • Hindi
    • Haryanvi
    • Kannada
    • Kashmiri
    • Khasi
    • Konkani
    • Ladakhi
    • Marathi
    • Malayalm
    • Manipuri
    • Nagpuri
    • Oriya
    • Panjabi
    • Rajasthani
    • Sanskrit
    • Sindhi
    • Telugu
    • Tamil
    • Tulu
    • Urdu
  • Foreign Language films
    • Arabic
    • Afrikaans
    • Burmese
    • Chinese
    • Czech
    • Dutch
    • Danish
    • English
    • Filipino
    • Georgian
    • Hebrew
    • Indonesian
    • Japanese
    • Norwegian
    • Russian
    • Serbian
    • Swedish
    • Thai
    • Turkish
    • Uzbek
  • Year cover: 1897-Present