For off-campus access to Live Law, follow the below steps:
Step 1:- Go to the Remotlog Portal and login with your JGU Outlook account.
Step 2:- Go to 'All Database' and select 'Live Law' from the list.
Step 1:- Go to the Remotlog Portal and login with your JGU Outlook account.
Step 2:- Go to 'All Database' and select 'Live Law' from the list.
Please write your feedback and queries to glus@jgu.edu.in
Live Law, started in 2013, is a comprehensive legal news portal covering Indian courts, lawyers, law firms, law schools, and legal developments in India. It aims to simplify court proceedings and judgments, making them easily understandable to any person and disseminating impartial reports from courts. (Source)
With its top stories and seconds of live updates directly from the supreme court and high court cases, Live Law is a bilingual news media provider that provides information in both Hindi लाइव लॉ हिंदी (Live Law Hindi) and English at your fingertips.
With its top stories and seconds of live updates directly from the supreme court and high court cases, Live Law is a bilingual news media provider that provides information in both Hindi लाइव लॉ हिंदी (Live Law Hindi) and English at your fingertips.
- Top Stories: The major headlines and events happening at the time
- News Update: Updates on all the previous and current news are updated frequently.
- Foreign/International: The current news and updates of what's happening in international media.
- Columns: The "editorial section" includes articles by journalists, lawyers, jurists, and almost everyone on trending topics or sometimes a relaxed reading of someone's experience in the career.
- Interviews: This includes the talks and interviews of well-known personalities.
Live Law opens up an opportunity to publish your papers in journals and increase publication by providing you with the latest updates on upcoming conferences and writing chances.
Check out Call for Paper for more.
Live Law provides one of the fastest law reports and judgments of the Supreme Court and major High Court that can be easily notified by following updates on their website. The website is a knowledge hub for legal resources that provides law students and upcoming lawyers with required readings and videos to prepare for their exams and tests. (Source)
Know the Law: An absolute gold mine for legal research explaining knotty legal problems including both current and old which is blended with philosophies behind it.
Round Ups: This helps revisit of weekly and monthly and yearly round-ups of important judgments which help you revise.
Law Schools: This provides upcoming law students with an opportunity to learn how to enter into the best law schools in the country.
Law Exams: Consists of Questions and Answers for law exam preparation.
Law firms: Articles and Information on the top firms of the country where students and lawyers can get inspiration from.
Round Ups: This helps revisit of weekly and monthly and yearly round-ups of important judgments which help you revise.
Law Schools: This provides upcoming law students with an opportunity to learn how to enter into the best law schools in the country.
Law Exams: Consists of Questions and Answers for law exam preparation.
Law firms: Articles and Information on the top firms of the country where students and lawyers can get inspiration from.