We have unlimited user licenses for both the web and app versions. This subscription method uses domain authentication, which means you must use your JGU Outlook email ID and other JGU details to access the NYT.
Please see the video guide below to create your access pass and register your JGU email to access The New York Times.
Please see the video guide below to create your access pass and register your JGU email to access The New York Times.
(If the confirmation email doesn’t arrive, check your spam folder. If it isn’t there, send an email to schools@nytimes.com from your school email address to request confirmation)
You can download the NYT mobile app at nytimes.com/mobile.
You can download the NYT mobile app at nytimes.com/mobile.
The New York Times is a daily newspaper published in New York City that is widely regarded as one of the world's most prominent newspapers. It was founded in 1851 and covers a wide range of issues such as national and international news, politics, business, technology, science, sports, arts, and culture.
The New York Times has a reputation for offering in-depth, analytical analysis of current events and has earned multiple Pulitzer Prizes for investigative journalism. It is well-known for its excellent reporting, editorial excellence, and dedication to journalistic ethics. The newspaper has also increased its digital capabilities, currently providing an online news, commentary, and analysis platform.
The New York Times has a reputation for offering in-depth, analytical analysis of current events and has earned multiple Pulitzer Prizes for investigative journalism. It is well-known for its excellent reporting, editorial excellence, and dedication to journalistic ethics. The newspaper has also increased its digital capabilities, currently providing an online news, commentary, and analysis platform.
Access to high-quality journalism: enriches the user's understanding of current events and provides valuable insights into important issues including in-depth investigations, thoughtful analysis, and award-winning reporting.
Comprehensive coverage: Covers a wide range of topics, including politics, business, technology, science, sports, arts, and culture. Its correspondents are stationed around the world, giving the newspaper a global reach.
Educational value: A valuable educational tool for institutes. Its articles and opinion pieces can be used to supplement classroom materials and spark discussions on important issues.
Professional development: The newspaper's coverage of industry trends, business news, and other topics can be useful for professional development, helping faculty and staff stay up-to-date on important issues in their field.
Comprehensive coverage: Covers a wide range of topics, including politics, business, technology, science, sports, arts, and culture. Its correspondents are stationed around the world, giving the newspaper a global reach.
Educational value: A valuable educational tool for institutes. Its articles and opinion pieces can be used to supplement classroom materials and spark discussions on important issues.
Professional development: The newspaper's coverage of industry trends, business news, and other topics can be useful for professional development, helping faculty and staff stay up-to-date on important issues in their field.
You can now explore over 13 million articles from The New York Times' entire archive directly on NYTimes.com.
The archive is divided into two search sets: 1851–1980 and 1981–present.
From 1851 to 1980, articles may be accessible in either full-text or partial formats. Partial articles feature excerpts with a link to TimesMachine, where subscribers can access the complete original article.
The New York Times offers two ways to view and interact with recent and archived articles:
The archive is divided into two search sets: 1851–1980 and 1981–present.
From 1851 to 1980, articles may be accessible in either full-text or partial formats. Partial articles feature excerpts with a link to TimesMachine, where subscribers can access the complete original article.
The New York Times offers two ways to view and interact with recent and archived articles:
- The New York Times Article Search, where you can search for and view recent and archived articles from 1851 to today.
- The TimesMachine, a browser-based digital replica of all New York Times newspaper issues from 1851-2002.
News - Original reporting, investigation, and analysis.
Subscriber-only newsletters - Exclusive inbox access to topical reporting, opinion perspectives, and expert guidance.
Gift articles - 10 articles per month to give to anyone, including non-subscribers.
NYT Cooking and NYT Games are not included in this subscription.
Subscriber-only newsletters - Exclusive inbox access to topical reporting, opinion perspectives, and expert guidance.
Gift articles - 10 articles per month to give to anyone, including non-subscribers.
NYT Cooking and NYT Games are not included in this subscription.