It is an online library platform that provides access to scholarly works published by Oxford University Press (OUP). The platform is designed to provide easy access to the latest research and scholarship in a particular field and allows users to discover and read books from different academic disciplines.
It is a series of academic reference books published by Oxford University Press (OUP). Each volume in the series is edited by one or more leading experts in the field and contains contributions from other scholars who are recognized authorities in their respective areas. The books are typically organized into thematic sections, with individual chapters focusing on specific topics within the field.
- Over 754 plus ebooks from Oxford Press are available at our library.
- Our library is covering two series i.e Oxford Handbook and Comparative Politics.
- This platfrom also covers around 224 open access books on various disciplines like Law, History, Linguistics, Philosophy, Economics, Politics and Management.
Global Library's OUP database contains a vast collection of ebooks which are over 1000 titles and they cover a wide range of subjects. Some of them are licensed, meaning we have full access to them, while others are freely available. There are even some openly available books as well. The collection covers just about every discipline and subject that students and researchers could need.
| Type of Collection | No. of Titles |
| Oxford Scholarship Online | 664 |
| Oxford Handbooks Online | 90 |
| Liverpool Scholarship Online | 48 |
| Policy Press Scholarship Online | 28 |
| Hawai'i Scholarship Online | 11 |
| Oxford Clinical Psychology | 5 |
| Cornell Scholarship Online | 3 |
| Edinburg Scholarship Online | 1 |
| Manchester Scholarship Online | 1 |
| Oxford Medicine Online | 1 |
There are 250 plus eBooks Openly Available for researchers which can access in both in-campus and off-campus. The following coverage:
| Oxford Scholarship Online | 230 |
| Manchester Scholarship Online | 9 |
| Policy Press Scholarship Online | 5 |
| British Academy Scholarship Online | 4 |
| Oxford Medicine Online | 4 |
| Cornell Scholarship Online | 3 |
| NYU Press Scholarship Online | 2 |
| Oxford Clinical Psychology | 2 |
| Yale Scholarship Online | 1 |
Oxford Reference is an online exclusive reference source collection which brings together digitized entries from Oxford University Press's Dictionaries, Companions, and Encyclopedias. These scholarly works include award-winning Encyclopedias and Companions, as well as a selection of works from their partner publishers making it a premium collection for researchers and scholars around the globe.
Reference Books
The library currently have access to two books of which, one has been subscribed and one is freely accessible. The books can be seen below. Once signed in, an open key and free logo appears showing the titles of the books. These books are DRM and can be downloaded multiple times by multiple users at a time.
The subscribed eBook can be printed, save, cited or even shared through email. With the addition of that, the book is The second edition that includes biographies of Kofi Annan, Tony Blair, Bill Clinton, and Gerhard Schroder; articles on events such as the Rwandan Genocide and the war in Kosovo; and coverage of international trade developments such as NAFTA and the World Trade Organization. Eighty-seven of the 672 articles in the Second Edition are completely new; most others are thoroughly revised.