PubMed serves as a comprehensive literature search database where users can search and discover 'research articles' related to biomedical sciences. PubMed is the go-to database for scholars researching public health topics.
PubMed contains more than 37 million citations and abstracts as on 2 July 2024. The citations come from three sources viz. 1) MEDLINE indexed journals, 2) journals/manuscripts deposited in PMC, and 3) NCBI Bookshelf. More than 80% of the data in PubMed comes from MEDLINE. It includes citations since 1946 from more than 5,000 scholarly journals published around the world.
Searching PubMed would result in a list of citations that typically include the authors, title, source, and often an abstract of journal articles. PubMed provides links to the electronic full-texts where available.
PubMed contains more than 37 million citations and abstracts as on 2 July 2024. The citations come from three sources viz. 1) MEDLINE indexed journals, 2) journals/manuscripts deposited in PMC, and 3) NCBI Bookshelf. More than 80% of the data in PubMed comes from MEDLINE. It includes citations since 1946 from more than 5,000 scholarly journals published around the world.
Searching PubMed would result in a list of citations that typically include the authors, title, source, and often an abstract of journal articles. PubMed provides links to the electronic full-texts where available.
MeSH thesaurus is a controlled vocabulary produced by the National Library of Medicine and used for indexing, cataloging, and searching for biomedical and health-related information and documents.
