The books can be accessed by all JGU member anywhere with network connectivity.
In-Campus
With the help of IP access, one can directly access them using the eBook link without any separate credentials.
Off-Campus
Use the LINK to log in to our remote access gateway with JGU provided email account and go to the list of eBooks resources, you may select Sage eBook database and access the same without any separate credentials.
Use Library Catalog
To locate a specific book, enter its title in the search bar and select the corresponding result. Look for the option labelled "Online Access" and click on it. This link will redirect you to the complete book within the eBook Database. Sometimes, the book publication may be available in different ebook aggregrator databases.
SAGE ebooks are one of the most common and extensively used books for textbooks and classroom recommendations. Till date (16th July 2023) there are upto 18 books subscribed by the Global Library which one can access through out the campus.
The database contains a unique collection of ebooks catering for the needs and requirements for major schools and centres of the university ranging between the period of 1997-2020
| Subject Discipline | Total Nos. |
| Business and Management | 4 |
| Counselling and Psychotherapy | 2 |
| Criminology and Justice | 4 |
| Geography, Earth and Environmental Science | 3 |
| Health and Social Care | 2 |
| Media, Communications and Cultural studies | 5 |
| Politics and International studies | 3 |
| Sociology | 4 |
Use your JGU mail ID and create a password to Sage Account
Creating your personal account will help you define and allow you to save your search results, make a list of books of your favorite readings (this list can be seen by people around the globe) and also browse public reading list made by other people.These list can be created date wise and one can personalise for easier access.
One can directly access the database and search for the book which is available using either the Book title, Author or Keywords. The database takes you to the search result which provides you all contents in the database on the requested keywords. You can then refine your search and filer with "Contents Available to me" on the left side of the search result. This will give you the desired result of contents that is subscribed by us and you can access, download or share.
