Taxsutra

You can access Taxsutra on campus by following the steps below : 

Step 1: Connect to the JGU Wi-Fi and "Click Here"

Step 2: Select 'Sign in' and enter the credentials below:
Username: opjindal
Password: opjindal
 

You can access Taxsutra off-campus by following the steps below : ​

Step 1: Go to the Remotlog Portal and login with your JGU Outlook account.

Step 2: Go to 'All Database' and select 'Taxsutra' from the list.

Step 3: Select 'Sign in' and enter the credentials below:
Username: opjindal
Password: opjindal

Please write your feedback and queries to glus@jgu.edu.in

Taxsutra is a leading online tax news and analysis platform in India. It provides real-time coverage of income tax, G.S.T., transfer pricing, and other tax-related information and developments. Taxsutra also offers a comprehensive database of tax rulings, case laws, and other resources. 

If you're looking for a reliable source of tax information, Taxsutra is an excellent option. The platform offers many resources to help you stay up-to-date on tax developments and make informed tax decisions. (Source)

Law Street India (LSI) serves as your comprehensive guide to various legal domains, including Company Law, Securities Law (SEBI/SAT), Foreign Exchange Law (FEMA), Intellectual Property (IP) laws, and Competition Law. Whether you're a professional, student, or enthusiast, LSI aims to simplify complex legal matters and keep you informed about the latest developments. (Source)

Note: We have password-based access to Law Street India (LSI). Follow the below steps:

Step 1: Login to Taxsutra

Step 2: Select 'Law Street India (LSI)'

Step 3: Login to 'Law Street India (LSI)' using the Taxsutra credentials.

Please watch the video guide to understand the access procedure to LSI. 
 

Taxsutra provides comprehensive litigation trackers for various domains in India. These trackers help you stay informed about ongoing legal cases and developments.
The Litigation Tracker from Taxsutra furnishes updates on recent cases encompassing reassessment, penalty proceedings, constitutional challenges, and other significant legal matters. It offers valuable insights into cases concerning Goods and Services Tax (GST) disputes, interpretations, and legal challenges. Moreover, the tracker zeroes in on cases pertaining to transfer pricing regulations, arm’s length pricing, and cross-border transactions, providing a comprehensive overview of key developments in tax litigation.

Taxsutra’s Expert’s Corner is a valuable resource where leading tax professionals share their insights and opinions on various aspects of India’s Goods and Services Tax (GST). These experts delve into complex issues, provide expert analysis, and offer practical guidance. Whether you’re navigating the intricacies of GST or seeking expert perspectives, the Expert’s Corner is a go-to platform for staying informed and gaining valuable insights.

• The database includes historical income tax case rulings spanning the last 6-7 decades, totaling over 70,000 full-text judgments.

 

• Designed specifically for tax professionals, it offers relevant search results from both judgments and 280 Income Tax Sections.

 

• The Litigation Tracker includes around 833 cases from 2011 onwards.

 

• Expert's Corner includes around 2263 reading materials written by different experts in the field of tax regulation from 2011 onwards.  (source)

You can explore more content from Taxsutra in the form of Videos, Webinars, and Podcasts from the Official Taxsutra Youtube Channel.