You can use EPWRF India Time Series without creating an account.
Step 1: Connect to the JGU Wi-Fi and "Click Here."
Step 2: Click on 'Login'
Step 3: The username and password will be displayed automatically. Once again, click on 'Login.'
Step 1: Connect to the JGU Wi-Fi and "Click Here."
Step 2: Click on 'Login'
Step 3: The username and password will be displayed automatically. Once again, click on 'Login.'
Step 1: Go to the Remotlog Portal and login with your JGU Outlook account.
Step 2: Go to 'All Database' and select 'EPWRF India Time Series' from the list.
Step 3: Click on 'Login'
Step 4: The username and password will be displayed automatically. Once again, click on 'Login.'
Step 2: Go to 'All Database' and select 'EPWRF India Time Series' from the list.
Step 3: Click on 'Login'
Step 4: The username and password will be displayed automatically. Once again, click on 'Login.'
Please write your feedback and queries to glus@jgu.edu.in
The EPWRF India Time Series (EPWRFITS) is an extensive and dependable online database offering time series data on various economic indicators in India. Developed and maintained by the Economic & Political Weekly Research Foundation (EPWRF), this resource is invaluable for researchers, policymakers, and students. It features an interactive platform with comprehensive data on Indian economic and financial time series, encompassing twenty-one modules that cover a broad spectrum of macroeconomic and financial sectors. (Source)
Time series data is a type of data that consists of observations or measurements recorded at regular time intervals. Time series data can be univariate or multivariate. In univariate time series data, only one variable is measured over time, while in multivariate time series data, two or more variables are measured over time.
Comprehensive Coverage: EPWRFITS contains over 35,000 annual, quarterly, and monthly time series data covering various sectors of the Indian economy. These sectors include agriculture, industry, services, trade, prices, and finance.
Structured Modules: We have subscribed to 21 modules, each focusing on India’s economy and society.
User-Friendly Interface: EPWRFITS provides a detailed description of each module, making it easy for users to explore and select relevant variables. (Source)
Structured Modules: We have subscribed to 21 modules, each focusing on India’s economy and society.
User-Friendly Interface: EPWRFITS provides a detailed description of each module, making it easy for users to explore and select relevant variables. (Source)
It offers a comprehensive and reliable source of time series data on a wide range of economic indicators in India, making it an invaluable tool for researchers, policymakers, and students. The database provides valuable insights into the behavior and performance of various economic sectors, enabling users to forecast future trends for strategic decision-making. Additionally, it helps identify potential investment opportunities, assess risks, and make informed investment decisions. With twenty-one modules covering diverse macroeconomic and financial sectors, EPWRFITS delivers in-depth analysis opportunities. The interactive and user-friendly platform enhances data accessibility and manipulation, while its maintenance by the reputable Economic & Political Weekly Research Foundation ensures accuracy and relevance, making it a trusted resource for informed decision-making and scholarly work.
Macroeconomic data: National income, economic growth, inflation, the balance of payments, fiscal and monetary policy, and other macroeconomic indicators.
Industry data: Data on various industries in India, such as manufacturing, agriculture, services, construction, and mining.
Banking and finance data: This includes data on banking, financial markets, insurance, and other related sectors.
Trade and commerce data: Data on international trade, exports, imports, tariffs, and other related topics.
Social sector data: This includes data on education and health. (Source)
Industry data: Data on various industries in India, such as manufacturing, agriculture, services, construction, and mining.
Banking and finance data: This includes data on banking, financial markets, insurance, and other related sectors.
Trade and commerce data: Data on international trade, exports, imports, tariffs, and other related topics.
Social sector data: This includes data on education and health. (Source)