Global Arbitration Review (GAR)

You can use GAR without creating an account.

Connect to the JGU WiFi and Click Here.

For off-campus access to GAR, follow the below steps:

Step 1:- Go to the Remotlog Portal and login with your JGU Outlook account.

Step 2:- Go to 'All Database' and select 'Global Arbitration Review' from the list.

Please write your feedback and queries to glus@jgu.edu.in

It is a leading international arbitration news service and journal. It provides breaking news, daily updates, and in-depth monthly features covering international arbitration in countries worldwide. GAR also features guest commentary and articles from leading international arbitration practitioners. It was founded in 2005 by experienced international arbitration lawyers and journalists. (source)

• GAR provides breaking news coverage of the most important international arbitration cases and developments.
• Daily updates on international arbitration news and events.
• Guest commentary and articles from leading international arbitration practitioners.
• Technical guides on a variety of international arbitration topics

• Total 345 arbitration awards are availaible on this platform.
• Awards are availaible from 1989 onwards
• Awards of 35 seats of arbitration are availaible like UK, France, USA, Switzerland and many others. The seat of arbitration is important because it determines the law that will govern the arbitration, as well as the courts that have jurisdiction to hear challenges to the arbitral award 

It is a unique database for arbitrators that also allows any person to research the arbitrator approach and helps to navigate the universe of potential arbitrators by tracking specialist knowledge, experience, and work relationships. This platform provides a fully searchable database of more than 30,000 arbitrators, all arranged alphabetically. To know more, Click Here.

According to WIPO, Arbitration is a procedure in which a dispute is submitted, by agreement of the parties, to one or more arbitrators who make a binding decision on the dispute. In choosing arbitration, the parties opt for a private dispute resolution procedure instead of going to court.

Guides: Deliver comprehensive expert scrutiny on crucial aspects of arbitration, presenting an understanding of specialized subjects and significant jurisdictions, along with forecasts on future trends.

Know-how: Offers comprehensive details about individual jurisdictions in a user-friendly, question-and-answer format. It also allows for the creation of custom reports.

Regional Reviews: Regional Reviews focus on key legal issues. They include country-specific and industry-specific chapters. Updated annually, they feature expert summaries of notable issues, legal changes, and other important developments.

• Kluwer Arbitration