Site Under Construction
Access JSTOR through Off-campus
What is Jstor?
JSTOR, a "Digital Storage" of archival journals and papers database is a multidisciplinary digital library that contains academic journals, books, thematic collections, primary sources, and open community collections designed to support the scholarly research process of researchers.

It is a Gem for those researchers who require high-quality, primary and secondary archived resources. Digitally archiving content and knowledge has become a part of our ever-more-needed requirement in research.

Started in 1995 as a digital repository for journals by former Princeton University President, William G. Bowen. JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images and primary sources in 75 disciplines. (Home - About JSTOR, n.d.)
Coverage
Journals
More than 2,800 academic journals from the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences are covered in the collections' full text. With publications from 1,200 publishers in 57 countries, journals are available in a variety of languages and continents. There are multi-discipline, discipline-specific, and region-based collections available.
 
Books
JSTOR provides more than 110,000 ebooks from major academic publishers, along with articles and primary materials.
 
Artstor
JSTOR includes a growing collection of more than 2 million images that also have been rights-cleared for use in education and research.
 
Primary Sources
Millions of primary sources are available through JSTOR in four collections, facilitating study and instruction in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Why use JSTOR
While Google has become the "go-to" search engine, it is not wisest to consider it the only way to find the resources one needs. For researchers, finding quality content is key and being academically informed is a must for having ideas on various academic platforms on required information.

With full-text peer-reviewed articles from more than 2,800 academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences, the collections include multi-discipline, discipline-specific and region-based packages. 

JSTOR's functionality depends on the material and articles from academia being accessible. Transferring research to future generations has been one of their core goals.
 
Open Access JSTOR and Artstor
JSTOR provides a growing collection of openly available academic journals and articles contents which one can easily access.
Early Journal Content or articles published prior to the last 143 years if first published in the United States or outside the country are openly accessible to everyone.
  One can access the thousand of free available books which are published by top scholarly publishers. Click here to know more
  the growing collection of more than 1.3 million freely available photos, films, documents, and audio files from museums, archives, libraries, and faculty collections are available in Artstor. 
  With the help of teachers, librarians, and experts, a curated collection of more than 34,000 research reports from more than 140 policy institutes has been made. This includes library-contributed Open-Access Collection on JSTOR
Workspace
This helps you arrange your research. one can create an account in JSTR and create individual folders for their research citations, add comments and descriptions, links, and more and all this can be shared with others.
 
Use Workspace
Text Analyzer
A special research tool called the JSTOR Text Analyzer, "reads" your documents and provides papers related to JSTOR-hosted content based on the text of your document. It s a great way of finding literature search papers.
Use Text Analyzer
Understanding Series
This lets you select a text from a growing collection of widely read titles and find information in JSTOR that references that text. To know more, click here
 
JSTOR Research Guidance
Increase your research skills where JSTOR provides guides in assisting users with their research needs and teaches you skills that are useful for the scholarly world.

Here, they provide modules, videos and content knowledge for research beginners. Click on the title, Research Basics to know more.

The database has created separate guides for individual researchers, Click here to know about them.