According to Cambridge Dictionary Online, these are the laws intended to ensure fair competition between businesses, for example, by making rules to control monopolies.
Macmillan Dictionary also defined Competition Law in his online platform as a field of law regulating competition between companies, especially by preventing anti-competitive practices. In some countries, it is called antitrust law or anti-monopoly law.
Competition Commission of India
The Competition Act was passed by the Parliament in the year 2002 in India. In accordance with the provisions of the Act, the Competition Commission of India has been established. It is now functional with a Chairperson and six members.
Click to browse Indian Competition Act 2002.
It is an online database of EU, national and international competition law research. It provides a fully searchable collection of primary source materials like books and journals, commentary, and analysis with three practice tools for anyone with an interest in competition law.
Main policy areas of coverage
Main policy areas of coverage
- Antitrust
- Mergers
- Cartels
- State Aids
| Content | Number |
| Books | 141 |
| Loose Leafs | 6 |
| Journals | 8 |
Jurisdictions : It covers competition law contents of 27 European Union Countries and 122 other countries inlcuding India.
News Alerts : It provide snapshots of key developments in competition law and policy in Europe, helping experts in the field to stay up to date.
JGU Members can directly access Kluwer Competition Law when one is connected to the campus network. (There is no need for Login Credentials)
If you want to access Kluwer Competiton Law from remote locations, use Remote Log (Use JGU email credentials to log in on Remote Log)
Users can study and compare cartel rulings and judgements from the competition authorities and courts of the EU, France, Germany, and the UK using the customised tool known as the European Cartel Digest Precedent Finder. Users can get access practitioner case summaries from the European Cartel Digest. New cases are being added in the month of February, May, August and November.
How to Browse
Step 1: Select Jurisdictions
Step 2: Select Topics
Step 3: Select Time Frame
Step: View the result
How to Browse
Step 1: Select Jurisdictions
Step 2: Select Topics
Step 3: Select Time Frame
Step: View the result
It is a tool that helps users to get access to European Commission merger decision reports. It will provide a summary table highlighting key features of the decision along with the full text of the commission decision.
Note: Users can have access only to European Commission Merger Decision reports.
Coverage
It includes around 907 Commission decision reports in the English Language from 2012 onwards and updates regularly with new decisions.
Browse Decision
Users can browse through the following categories:
Note: Users can have access only to European Commission Merger Decision reports.
Coverage
It includes around 907 Commission decision reports in the English Language from 2012 onwards and updates regularly with new decisions.
Browse Decision
Users can browse through the following categories:
- Keywords
- Remedies of Merger
- Phases of investigation on Merger
- Geographic Market
- Timeframe
- Merger Type
- NACE (Nomenclature of Economic Activities) Code
- Party Name
It is a platform that provides up-to-date information about merger control thresholds, procedural information, exchange rates, interpretation and guidance in over 130 countries worldwide. Users can get easily information about merger control and compare that information across several jurisdictions. Users can use this as a guide for merger notification thresholds and procedures worldwide