If you are using this platform for the first time, please register yourself with your JGU email id through the following link.
Registration Link
After registration, please share your J.G.U. Email id to glus@jgu.edu.in for enabling Remote Access.
Note: After registering yourself on this platform you can use it for all CMIE products.
Registration Link
After registration, please share your J.G.U. Email id to glus@jgu.edu.in for enabling Remote Access.
Note: After registering yourself on this platform you can use it for all CMIE products.
You can access Economic Outlook from anywhere, whether you are on campus or off-campus.
To access it on campus, go to the Global Library website and click 'Economic Outlook'. Remember to connect to the campus Wi-Fi.
For off-campus access, login to Remotlog portal using your JGU mail ID and then select 'Economic Outlook' and sign in with your CMIE credential.
To access it on campus, go to the Global Library website and click 'Economic Outlook'. Remember to connect to the campus Wi-Fi.
For off-campus access, login to Remotlog portal using your JGU mail ID and then select 'Economic Outlook' and sign in with your CMIE credential.
CMIE's Economic Outlook provides a comprehensive view of the Indian economy. It interprets new data releases, provides insights, and explains the reasons behind changes. This outlook forecasts important indicators such as growth, inflation, fiscal balance, balance of payments, and corporate earnings.
The heart of the Economic Outlook service is its vast database. It contains over 800,000 time series, with more than 30 million observations. This extensive database makes it the largest source of information on the Indian economy. The best part is that it's constantly updated in real time.
The Economic Outlook service is organized into different databases, each focusing on specific indicators. Macro-economic databases cover national accounts, inflation, and public finance. Sectoral databases deal with areas like foreign finance and agriculture. Additionally, Business Indicator and social indicator databases provide information on the corporate sector, population, and demography.
The heart of the Economic Outlook service is its vast database. It contains over 800,000 time series, with more than 30 million observations. This extensive database makes it the largest source of information on the Indian economy. The best part is that it's constantly updated in real time.
The Economic Outlook service is organized into different databases, each focusing on specific indicators. Macro-economic databases cover national accounts, inflation, and public finance. Sectoral databases deal with areas like foreign finance and agriculture. Additionally, Business Indicator and social indicator databases provide information on the corporate sector, population, and demography.
Extensive Database: The core strength of Economic Outlook lies in its vast database. It offers access to over half a million indicators presented in intelligently laid-out tabulations.
Diverse Time Series: The service provides time series data for multiple frequencies and in various derivations. There are over 3 million time series available, giving a comprehensive view of economic trends.
Graphing Tool: Economic Outlook supports tabulations with a graphing tool. This allows users to visualize the data and gain deeper insights into economic patterns.
Data Export: Users can easily download the data into spreadsheets or as txt files, making it convenient for further analysis or integration into other tools.
Original Source Documents: Scanned images of the original source documents used to build the time series are provided, ensuring transparency and credibility in the data.
Data Calendar and Alerts: Economic Outlook includes a calendar of expected data releases, helping users stay updated on upcoming economic events. It also offers an alert system to notify users about significant changes or updates.
Excel Add-in: For users who prefer working with Excel, Economic Outlook provides an Excel add-in, streamlining the process of accessing and analyzing data.
Diverse Time Series: The service provides time series data for multiple frequencies and in various derivations. There are over 3 million time series available, giving a comprehensive view of economic trends.
Graphing Tool: Economic Outlook supports tabulations with a graphing tool. This allows users to visualize the data and gain deeper insights into economic patterns.
Data Export: Users can easily download the data into spreadsheets or as txt files, making it convenient for further analysis or integration into other tools.
Original Source Documents: Scanned images of the original source documents used to build the time series are provided, ensuring transparency and credibility in the data.
Data Calendar and Alerts: Economic Outlook includes a calendar of expected data releases, helping users stay updated on upcoming economic events. It also offers an alert system to notify users about significant changes or updates.
Excel Add-in: For users who prefer working with Excel, Economic Outlook provides an Excel add-in, streamlining the process of accessing and analyzing data.
