Lexis Advance

How to Access ?
You can use Lexis Advance from anywhere, whether you are on campus or remote.  

To access it on campus, go to the Global Library website and click on Lexis Advance. Remember to connect to the campus Wi-Fi. 

If you're in remote, go to the Remotlog portal and log in using your JGU email.  Watch these short videos to learn how to do it.
Campus Access
Remote Access
What is Lexis Advance´╗┐┬«
It is an online legal research platform that provides access to primary and secondary legal content at local and international levels from authentic cases and legislation sources. These are constantly revised by trusted legal experts.
Features
  • Search across all of the legal content available on Lexis Advance, without having to select specific sources.
  • Retrieve full-text documents with one click, using the citation, popular law name, or case name.
  • Resume past research by reviewing history, which is saved for up to 90 days
  • Shepard Citation service can be used to to identify other cases that have cited the case and can give you a better understanding of the case's impact on the law.
Coverage (India)
All the contents of Indian jurisdictions are arranged into three main contents:

Cases: It includes judgements and orders of Supreme Courts, High Courts and Tribunals and judgements of Privy Council
  • Supreme Court Judgements from 1950 onwards
  • Supreme Court Orders from 1959 onwards
  • Judgements and Orders of 23 High Courts
  • Privy Council Judgements from 1917 to 1949
Legislation: It includes state acts and universal bare acts.
  • 16 State Acts
  • Universal Bare Acts from 1968 to 2021
  • Universal Bare Acts (Subsidiary Legislation) from 1968 to 2022
Analytical Materials: It includes some online books published by Lexis Nexis and journal articles.  
Legal Research Databases Available At ACLL | The Advance Sheet
Jurisdictions
It covers the legal materials of the following countries:
 
 Asia       India, Hong Kong, Malaysia and Singapore
 Europe  United Kingdom
 Pacific  Australia and New Zealand
 North   America  Canada and United Sates of Amercia
Other Legal Databases
How to do Basic Search
Follw the steps to conduct a basic search:
  • Select the Jurisdiction
  • Enter the Citation or Party Name
  • Click Search