Manupatra

1. Notifications and Circulars

Notification is issued by a government (central/state) to exercise the power of a legislative enactment (parliamentary/assembly). These powers are in abundance in taxation (direct / indirect) legislations. Notifications generally lay down  the law taking care of some procedural aspects of the enactment.
Circulars are issued by the chief executive in charge of the taxation hierarchy and are normally explanatory/ interpretative or relax the rigours of the law administered.
 In Manupatra, notifications and circulars are categorized into central and state.
The Central Notifications and Circulars  are further divided into four categories according to the time period for Notifications and Circulars released by various central ministries and authorities(Department of Atomic energy, Ministry of Civil Aviation, Ministry of Defence, Reserve Bank of India, etc.)

• Notifications and Circulars - Upto June 2003
• Notifications and Circulars - July 2003 to 2007
• Notifications and Circulars - 2008 to 2019
• Notifications and Circulars - 2020 – Onwards

 
The State Notifications and Circulars are categorized according to various States and Union territories.( Andhra Pradesh/Telangana, Bihar/Jharkhand, Delhi, Gujarat, Karnataka, Kerala/Lakshadweep, Maharashtra/Goa/Daman, Madhya Pradesh/Chhattisgarh, Orissa, Punjab/Chandigarh/Haryana/Himachal Pradesh/Jammu and Kashmir, Rajasthan, Tamil Nadu/Puducherry, Uttar Pradesh/Uttarakhand, West Bengal/North East/Andaman). Then again, these Notifications and Circulars are categorized according to time period.

1. Bills, Drafts, Ordinances, Reports, Stamp Duty, etc.

Includes Committee Reports, Court Fees, Court Forms, Court Rules, Draft Agreements / Deeds etc., Pending Bills / Ordinances, Stamp Duty, Suit Valuation.
Committee Reports include constituent assembly debates, law commission reports, police commission reports, reserve bank of India reports, finance commissions reports, anti-dumping, arbitration report, capital market, competition, constitution, consumer law, corporate affairs, comptroller and auditor general report, criminal law, cyber and IT, industrial policy, infrastructures,  insurance, insolvency, education, environment, foreign trade, forex and banking, human rights, intellectual property rights, taxation, labour, media, minorities, mines and minerals, national health, power and energy, press, service, standing committee reports, telecom, etc.
Court Fee is the fee paid purportedly to cover administrative costs, at the start of each new court filing. This section includes the Court fee details and Court Fee Act of different States.
 
‘Court Form’ includes drafts of applications, affidavits, Certificates, Memorandums pertaining to different Courts.
 
‘Court rules’ are the regulations covering practice and procedure before a particular court. This includes Acts/ rules, notifications, notice, order, electronic filing, other relevant documents for both Supreme Court and High Courts.
 
Draft Agreements / Deeds etc
A draft agreement is just an agreement that has not yet been finalized. The parties have not yet agreed on the exact terms and wording used in the draft. The draft deed contains details of the parties, details of property in question, sale consideration agreed upon, the advance amount paid, mode of payments, time limits for payment of consideration, time for handing over the original documents of the property, time for handing over the possession of the property, indemnity provisions for the parties etc. The draft sale deed is prepared on non-judicial stamp paper of requisite value as prescribed by the Stamp Act of the State concerned.
 
 
Pending Bills / Ordinances
Includes bills introduced and passed in the parliament (1952-till now) and State bills, standing committee reports, draft bills, Lokpal bills.
 
Ordinance is a law that is promulgated by the President of India only when the Indian parliament is not in session. President promulgates an ordinance on the recommendation of the union cabinet. Likewise, the Governor of a state can issue ordinances under Article 213 of the Constitution, when the state legislative assembly (or either of the two Houses in states with bicameral legislatures) is not in session. The ordinance making power is the most important legislative power of the President and the Governor. In Manupatra, Central and State Ordinances are available.
 
‘Stamp Duty’ is a tax that is levied on single property purchases or documents. A physical revenue stamp had to be attached to or impressed upon the document to show that stamp duty had been paid before the document was legally effective. More modern versions of the tax no longer require an actual stamp. The Indian Stamp Act of 1899 is an in-force Act of the Government of India for the charging of stamp duty on instruments recording transactions. In Manupatra, the stamp duty of various states is defined. This also includes few amending acts for certain States.
 
 
‘Suit Valuation’ is an Act to prescribe the mode of valuing certain suits for the purpose of determining the jurisdiction of Courts with respect thereto.
Valuation of a suit is of two types. A suit must be valued for two purposes:
(1) for determining the pecuniary jurisdiction of the court in which it should be filed, and
(2) for fixation of court fee to be paid
In Manupatra, Suit valuation is categorized according to various States, since they have separate Court fee and suit valuation Act (eg: Kerala, Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh, Rajasthan, Telangana, Tamil Nadu)

STATES                                          YEAR
 

Andhra Pradesh	1305-2021
Arunachal Pradesh	1970-2019
Assam	1858-2021
Bihar	1836-2022
Chhattisgarh	1870-2019
Delhi	1800-2022
Goa	1800-2022
Gujarat	1800-2022
Haryana	1870-2022
Himachal	1887-2022
J&K	1800-2022
Ladakh	1945-2018
Jharkhand	1847-2021
Karnataka	1865-2022
Kerela	1800-2022
MP	1800-2022
Maharashtra	1800-2021
Manipur	1866-2017
Meghalaya	1947-2022
Mizoram	1939-2021
Nagaland	1962-2017
Orissa	1800-2018
Puducherry	1958-2021
Punjab	1861-2021
Rajasthan	1800-2021
Sikkim	1938-2017
Tamil Nadu	1837-2021
Telangana	1800-2021
Tripura	1958-2019
UP	1836-2021
Uttarakhand	1870-2021
West Bengal	1838-2022
32 States	716 YEARS

Bare Acts

The Database covers Bare Acts (Statutes) including Rules and regulations and is arranged alphabetically, Chronologically, alphabetically and In Subject, Ministry, and Industry wise respectively.

Central Acts (1800-2022)

Subject: area of law in which a particular law/ legislation is related to is more than 53+ areas

Ministry: the parent ministry that has introduced the law/ legislation is 48 ministries

Industry: The Industry classification of Acts will enable the user to identify the Acts applicable to respective Industries is 32.

Repealed Acts: 617

Amending Acts: 1859-2022

The Acts’ rules and regulations are then combined with other miscellaneous such as;

Rules: Arranged alphabetically from A-z has 12900 rules in total

Regulations: 5823 arranged alphabetically from A-Z

Orders: 1853 orders all arranged from A-Z

Schemes: 491 arranged A-Z

Direction: 94 Directions
Guidelines: 94 Guidelines
Procedure: 4 Procedure all arranged A-Z
 

Repealed Acts	617
Rules	12900
Regulations	5823
Orders	1853
Schemes	491
Direction guidelines and Procedure	94 94 4

Bare Acts (Statutes) / Rules and Regulations

Bare Act is basically a dictionary of any section of a particular act. It is the exact text of a particular enactment, as it was passed by the legislature. There will be no case laws, or any other explanations to the sections, apart from what the parliament or the state legislature has made. Bare Acts can be found in the ‘Central section’. It also includes repealed acts and amending acts. How to read bare Acts to understand the law.
Bare Acts List

Rules and regulations section in the central section includes rules, regulations, orders, schemes, directions/guidelines/procedure.
 
‘State’ Section includes Acts/ Statutes and amending acts which are enacted by the different state governments.