|
American Cinematographer
Description: A monthly publication by the American Society of Cinematographers that delves into the artistry and craftsmanship of cinematography. It provides comprehensive coverage of various types of productions, both domestic and international, including feature films, television shows, short films, music videos, and commercials Publisher: American Society of Cinematographers Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print Location: Textbook Section
|
|
Biblio: A Review of Books
Description: Biblio: A Review of Books, founded in 1995, is India's foremost book review magazine. Available in print and electronic form. It helps in identifying quality writings and impactful books reviewed by a team of experienced reviewers, including academics, writers, and journalists. The publication aims to provide thoughtful, in-depth reviews that help readers make informed decisions about what to read next. Publisher: Asia-Pacific Communication Associates, New Delhi Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print Location: Textbook Section
|
|
Business India
|
|
Business Line
Description: Business Line is India's premier business and financial newspaper, with BSE and NSE quotes, stock recommendations, market analysis and research, and political coverage.
Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print Location: Textbook Section
|
|
Business Standard
Description: The Business Standard is one of India's largest English-language daily newspapers. Apart from various perspectives and ideas, it provides broad coverage of the Indian economy, infrastructure, international commerce and trade, stock and currency markets, and corporate governance.
Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print Location: Textbook Section
|
|
Business Today
Description: The largest-circulated business fortnightly in India. It's the best report on the business topography of the newly liberalized India. As the wave of change sweeps business, economy, and society like never before, Business Today has ensured that its readers have all the necessary upgrades to challenge tomorrow. It takes its readers deeper to give a complete understanding of the world of business.
Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print Location: Textbook Section
|
|
Business World
Description: Businessworld is a business magazine published in India. It features key trends in the economy and business, business news, opinion, and other related information.
Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print Location: Texttbook Section
|
|
Competition Success Review
Description: Competition Success Review, or CSR, is India’s premier current affairs and Career Magazine. It is now in its 59th year of publication and has been a leader for almost four decades, as per ABC. It is beneficial for students appearing in competitive exams such as Civil Services, MBA, and Banking. Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print Location: Textbook Section
|
|
Cosmopolitan
Description: Cosmopolitan is an American monthly fashion and entertainment magazine for women. Your source for the latest sex tips, celebrity news, dating and relationship help, beauty tutorials, fashion trends, and more.
Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print Location: Textbook Section
|
|
Digit Magazine
Description: Digit Magazine is a monthly Indian technology magazine that covers recent trends in the IT field, gaming, and emerging technologies. Digit educates you on how technology can enhance and enrich your life by providing you with information, opinion, and advice on what to buy and how to use them. Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print Location: Textbook Section
|
|
Education World
Description: An education news monthly magazine providing in-depth coverage of major events and issues in K-Ph D education in India and abroad, featuring expert opinions and analyses from renowned professionals in the field. Publisher: Bhavin Shah Education Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print Location: Textbook Section
|
|
Floriculture Today
|
|
Forbes
Description: Forbes is a business magazine containing news stories and articles about world business and finance. Published eight times a year, it features articles on finance, industry, investing, and marketing topics. Forbes tailors its content to suit influential leaders, successful entrepreneurs, and growing business owners who aspire to be the best in their industries.
- Print copies of Forbes Asia & Forbes India are available.
- E-copy can be accessed through PressReader
Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print Location: Textbook Section
|
|
Foreign Affairs
Description: It is an American magazine on international relations and U.S. foreign policy published by the Council on Foreign Relations. It provides an international forum of choice for the most important and novel ideas, analyses, and debates about the most significant issues in the world.
- e-copy of Foreign Affairs can be accessed through PressReader
Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print Location: Textbook Section
|
|
Foreign Policy
Description: It is an online magazine that covers global affairs and foreign policy issues. It covers various topics, including politics, economics, security, human rights, and culture, with in-depth reporting, insightful analysis, and diverse perspectives. Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print Location: Textbook Section
|
|
Fortune India
|
|
Frontline
Description: Fortnightly English magazine from The Hindu, since 1984. Covering politics, social issues, environment, finance, business, economy, science, etc.
Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print Location: Textbook Section
|
|
GQ Magazine
|
|
Harper’s Magazine
Description: Harper’s Magazine is one of the oldest literary and opinion journals in the United States. Harper’s Magazine covers a wide range of topics, including literature, politics, culture, finance, and the arts. Publisher: The Harper's Magazine Foundation Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print Location: Textbook Section
|
|
Hindustan Times
Description: Hindustan Times is an Indian English-language daily newspaper that provides exclusive top stories of the day, today headlines from politics, business, technology, photos, videos, and more.
Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print Location: Textbook Section
|
|
India Today
Description: India Today is a weekly Indian English-language news magazine published by Living Media India Limited. Check out the latest news from India and around the world. Latest India news on Bollywood, Politics, Business, Cricket, Technology and Travel.
Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print Location: Textbook Section
|
|
Kurukshetra
Description: Kurukshetra is a monthly magazine that is a valuable resource for UPSC-CSE preparation. Kurukshetra is issued by the Government of India's Ministry of Rural Development. It offers a variety of government data, facts, and policy discussions about rural development, agriculture skill upgradation, Panchayati raj empowerment, socioeconomic challenges, and so on, which greatly aids in taking a multidimensional approach in mains answer writing. Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print Location: Textbook Section
|
|
London Review of Books
Description: London Review of Books is Europe’s leading magazine of culture and ideas. It provides a space for some of the world’s best writers to explore a wide variety of subjects in exhilarating detail – from art and politics to science and technology via history and philosophy, not to mention fiction and poetry. Publisher: London Review of Books Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print Location: Textbook Section
|
|
Mint
Description: Mint is an Indian business and financial daily newspaper published by HT Media that covers news on markets, mutual funds, companies, technologies, industries, and more. Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print Location: Textbook Section
|
|
National Geographic Magazine
Description: National Geographic Magazine is an American monthly magazine published by National Geographic Partners. The magazine covers geography, archaeology, anthropology, and exploration, providing the armchair traveler with literate and accurate accounts and unsurpassed photographs and maps to comprehend those pursuits. Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print Location: Textbook Section
|
|
Outlook
Description: Outlook is one of India's most trusted current affairs and news publications. It covers various themes, including current events, socioeconomic issues, politics, lifestyle, entertainment, sports, and international features. Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print Location: Textbook Section
|
|
Practical Lawyer
Description: Practical Lawyer is a monthly journal providing a comprehensive guide to legal news, events, and developments. It saves you time and effort in your quest for the most recent Supreme Court of India judgments. It also contains legal articles, major decisions, enactments, and information about our freshly launched student and lawyer's editions. Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print Location: Textbook Section
|
|
Seminar
|
|
The Diplomat
Description: It is an online magazine that covers international news and analysis, focusing on the Asia-Pacific region. The magazine covers a wide range of topics, including politics, economics, security, and culture, and it provides in-depth analysis and commentary on events and trends in the Asia-Pacific region. Publisher: Diplomat Media Inc. Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print Location: Textbook Section
|
|
The Diplomatist
|
|
The Economic Times
Description: The Economic Times is an Indian English-language business-focused daily newspaper that covers news on Finance, share market, IPO, and economy. Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print Location: Textbook Section
|
|
The Economist
Description: It is an online newspaper with excellent coverage of current affairs, international business, politics, and technology events worldwide. It also provides overviews of cultural trends and regular industry, business, and country special reports. Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print Location: Textbook Section
|
|
The Financial Express
Description: Find here the latest business news and finance news related to share market updates, live stock market news, IPO update, banking, and insurance sector.
Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print Location: Textbook Section
|
|
The Funambulist
Description: The Funambulist is a magazine that engages with the politics of space and bodies. Founded in 2012, the magazine publishes articles, interviews, artworks, and design projects that explore the ways in which space and bodies are shaped by power relations. Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print Location: Textbook Section
|
|
The Hindu
Description: The Hindu is an Indian English-language daily newspaper that brings you breaking news & latest news from India and the World, News from Politics, Sports, Business, Arts, and Entertainment.
Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print Location: Textbook Section
|
|
The Indian Express
Description: The Indian Express brings you the latest and Breaking News on Politics, Business, Lifestyle, Entertainment, and Sports, along with News updates from around the world. Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print Location: Textbook Section
|
|
The New York Review of Books
Description: It is a biweekly literary and cultural magazine published in New York City. The magazine includes essays and reviews of books and the arts, including music, theater, dance, and film, and often features guest writers who are prominent in their fields. The content is known for its critical and intellectual tone. Publisher: The New York Review Books Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print Location: Textbook Section
|
|
The New Yorker
Description: The New Yorker is a weekly magazine published in the United States that features journalism, commentary, criticism, essays, fiction, satire, cartoons, and poetry. The journal began as a weekly in 1925 and is published 47 times yearly, with five of these issues covering two-week periods. Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print Location: Textbook Section
|
|
The Paris Review
Description: It is a quarterly literary magazine founded in New York City in 1953. It is popular for its commitment to publishing high-quality fiction, poetry, essays, and interviews with prominent writers and artists worldwide. Publisher: The Paris Review Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print Location: Textbook Section
|
|
The Times Literary Supplement
Description: It is a weekly literary review. The TLS reviews and critiques work of literature, history, biography, science, and other subjects, including works in translation. It is known for its high standard of criticism. In addition to reviews, the TLS features essays, poetry, and other literary content. It also publishes occasional themed issues and special features on particular topics or authors. Publisher: News UK Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print Location: Textbook Section
|
|
The Times of India
Description: Indian English-language daily newspaper that brings you the latest news on Sports, Business, Entertainment, Blogs, and Opinions from leading columnists. Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print Location: Textbook Section
|
|
The Tribune
Description: The largest-selling English daily in North India publishes news and views that cover current affairs, Sports, Business, Health, gaming, etc. Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print Location: Textbook Section
|
|
The Wall Street Journal
Description: It is an international daily newspaper based in New York City that provides information on business, trade markets, stock exchanges, finance, and economics.
Global Library has password based access for The Wall Street Journal. Please write to us at glus@jgu.edu.in for instruction. Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print Location: Textbook Section
|
|
The Week
Description: The Week is an Indian magazine with the latest news from India, World, Entertainment, Science, Health, and Technology. Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print Location: Textbook Section
|
|
TIME Magazine
Description: TIME Magazine has long been regarded as one of the most authoritative and informative sources on current political, business, health, science, and entertainment events. Time is one of the world's largest weekly news magazine circulations. Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print Location: Textbook Section
|
|
Vogue
Description: Vogue is a monthly fashion and lifestyle magazine published in the United States that covers a wide range of topics such as haute couture fashion, beauty, culture, living, and the runway. Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print Location: Textbook Section
|
|
Woman's Era
Description: Woman's Era is an Indian fortnightly women's interest magazine published in English. The magazine covers fashion, lifestyle, cooking, movies, social media, and other topics. Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print Location: Textbook Section
|
|
World Focus
Description: World Focus covers worldwide politics, international relations, Indian foreign policy, and Indian polity. Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print Location: Textbook Section
|
|
Yojana
Description: Yojana magazine is a valuable resource for civil service candidates. It is published by the Government of India's Ministry of Information and Broadcasting. It is an invaluable source of trustworthy knowledge and material that aids in all three levels of the UPSC-CSE. Yojana is a theme-based magazine covering one issue in depth each month, such as agriculture, skill development, Make in India, human resource development, the MSME sector, etc. Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print Location: Textbook Section
|