Database List: All

Description: AirOnline is an effective database to search for relevant case laws, case comments, latest judgements of the Supreme Court and High Courts. The data coverage is from 1914 onwards.

Description: ATLAS.ti is a powerful software program designed to assist researchers in the analysis of qualitative data. ATLAS.ti supports a wide range of data formats and provides a flexible platform for exploring complex relationships and patterns within data. The software is widely used in social sciences, education, market research, and other fields where quantitative data is required.

Description: It provides full-text ebooks on the subjects like humanities and social sciences. It contains featuring content from Bloomsbury’s latest research publications which is focussing on different branches of law. 

Description: Business India is a fortnightly business news magazine.

Description: The Business Standard is one of India's largest English-language daily newspapers. Apart from various perspectives and ideas, it provides broad coverage of the Indian economy, infrastructure, international commerce and trade, stock and currency markets, and corporate governance.

• E-copy can be accessed through PressReader and Nexis Uni 

Description: Businessworld is a business magazine published in India. It features key trends in the economy and business, business news, opinion, and other related information.

• E-copy can be accessed through PressReader and Nexis Uni

Description: CMIE's Consumer Pyramids DX is a market research tool that provides detailed data on the demographics and consumer behaviour of households in India. It includes information on income, expenditure, savings, credit, housing, and other characteristics of consumers.

Description: Prowess is a database of the financial performance of companies. Annual Reports of companies, stock exchanges and regulators are the principal sources of the data. Prowessdx facilitates easy downloading of the data in simple text format.

Description: Competition Policy International (CPI) delivers timely commentary and analysis on antitrust and global competition policy matters through a variety of media and applications.CPI releases daily, weekly, and monthly antitrust-focused publications.

Description: Corporate Law Adviser Online (CLA Online) provides access to judgements, legislations, articles, notifications and circulars and other contents related to Corporate/SEBI and Business Law of India since 1950.

Description: A platform designed to provide organized and easy-to-use public datasets covering over 50 sectors in India. It's a complete ecosystem for public data in India. 

Description: Digit Magazine is a monthly Indian technology magazine that covers recent trends in the IT field, gaming, and emerging technologies. Digit educates you on how technology can enhance and enrich your life by providing you with information, opinion, and advice on what to buy and how to use them.

Description: It is a single window for all the required book titles of all disciplines taught and learned in JGU. The Ebooks are focussed on the student's essential courses where, most of which are taught and recommended by JGU faculties.

Description: An education news monthly magazine providing in-depth coverage of major events and issues in K-Ph D education in India and abroad, featuring expert opinions and analyses from renowned professionals in the field.

Description: The EPWRF Indian Time Series provides time-series data on a range of indicators, including GDP, inflation, monetary aggregates, balance of payments, and fiscal variables, as well as data on sectors such as agriculture, industry, and services.

Description: Forbes is a business magazine containing news stories and articles about world business and finance. Published eight times a year, it features articles on finance, industry, investing, and marketing topics. Forbes tailors its content to suit influential leaders, successful entrepreneurs, and growing business owners who aspire to be the best in their industries.

• Print copies of Forbes Asia & Forbes India are available.
• E-copy can be accessed through PressReader and Nexis Uni

Description: It is an online magazine that covers global affairs and foreign policy issues. It covers various topics, including politics, economics, security, human rights, and culture, with in-depth reporting, insightful analysis, and diverse perspectives.

• Print copy available in the Reference Library.
• Foreign Policy can also be accessed through Nexis Uni and EBSCOhost. 

Description: Fortnightly English magazine from The Hindu, since 1984. Covering politics, social issues, environment, finance, business, economy, science, etc.

• Print copy available in Reference Library.
• E-copy can be accessed through PressReader and Nexis Uni

Description: GQ is an international monthly men's magazine that provides the latest style, fashion, and lifestyle trends. 

Description: Harper’s Magazine is one of the oldest literary and opinion journals in the United States. Harper’s Magazine covers a wide range of topics, including literature, politics, culture, finance, and the arts.

• Print copy available in the Reference Library.

Description: It is an online research platform that has a vast collection of multidisciplinary periodicals, government documents, political science classics, academic journals and world constitutions.

Description: AMOS (Analysis of Moment Structures) is a statistical software package used for structural equation modelling (SEM). It is a component of the IBM SPSS Statistics suite and is primarily used for modelling complex relationships among variables. AMOS is widely used in social sciences, business, and other fields where complex relationships among variables need to be modelled and analyzed.

Description: International non-profit platform that connects architecturally significant houses and artists’ homes and studios from the 20th century that are open to the public as a house museum.

Description: India Data Portal is an online platform that provides access to a wide range of datasets related to India. The portal offers a single point of access to data sets from various government agencies, including data on agriculture, health, education, finance, environment, industry, and many more. The Portal also offers tools for data visualization and analysis which makes it easy for research.

Description: Comprehensive e-resource of socio-economic statistical information of India.

Description: Jindal Global Law Review is the flagship journal of the Jindal Global Law School. It is a SCOPUS-indexed journal published twice a year.

Description: A game-based learning platform that transforms education into an engaging and interactive experience.

Description: Kurukshetra is a monthly magazine that is a valuable resource for UPSC-CSE preparation. Kurukshetra is issued by the Government of India's Ministry of Rural Development. It offers a variety of government data, facts, and policy discussions about rural development, agriculture skill upgradation, Panchayati raj empowerment, socioeconomic challenges, and so on, which greatly aids in taking a multidimensional approach in mains answer writing. 

• Print copy available in the Reference Library.

Description: The Lens is a citation database of diverse open knowledge sets.

Description: It is an online platform that acts as a knowledge hub for legal resources and provides law reports, judgements of Supreme Courts and High Courts and other reading materials required for exams.

Description: It is an Indian online legal research platform that covers both primary and secondary materials of different courts and tribunals at a national and international level along with analytics and visualization platforms.

Description: Holds comprehensive, analytical resources with peer-reviewed articles on every aspect of international law.

Description: Media Cloud (open-source) is a free and open-source media analysis tool that is used by researchers, journalists, and activists to track how news stories are reported and to identify trends in media coverage.

Description: Freely available reference management system that helps to manage and share research papers and along with that it also generates bibliographies for scholarly articles in a standard manner.

Description: Mint is an Indian business and financial daily newspaper published by HT Media that covers news on markets, mutual funds, companies, technologies, industries, and more.

• Print copy available in the Reference Library.
• E-copy can be accessed through Nexis Uni

Description: National Geographic Magazine is an American monthly magazine published by National Geographic Partners. The magazine covers geography, archaeology, anthropology, and exploration, providing the armchair traveler with literate and accurate accounts and unsurpassed photographs and maps to comprehend those pursuits.

• Print copy available in the Reference Library.

Description: NVivo 12 Plus is a software used to organise, analyse, and visualise data ranging from Word documents and PDFs to videos, podcasts, photos, and database tables.

Description: Outlook is one of India's most trusted current affairs and news publications. It covers various themes, including current events, socioeconomic issues, politics, lifestyle, entertainment, sports, and international features. 

• Print copy available in the Reference Library

Description: It is a hub that provides access to full-text articles from around 206 journals from 1996 onwards on various disciplines like Social Science, Humanities, Law, Economics, etc. It also covers 15 fully open-access journals.

Description: Practical Lawyer is a monthly journal providing a comprehensive guide to legal news, events, and developments. It saves you time and effort in your quest for the most recent Supreme Court of India judgments. It also contains legal articles, major decisions, enactments, and information about our freshly launched student and lawyer's editions.

• Print copy available in the Reference Library

Description: Online database of peer-reviewed academic journals and electronic books.

Description: Software program that retrieves and analyzes academic citations.

Description: It is an online e-book platform that provides access to books in electronic format on multi-disciplines like Business & Management, Counseling & Psychotherapy, Criminology & Criminal Justice, Education, Geography, Earth & Environmental Science, Health & Social Care, Media, Communication & Cultural Studies, Politics & International Relations and Psychology.

Description: It is a legal research database which has indexed primary and secondary information sources on Indian Law.

Description: Seminar is a monthly in-depth magazine devoted to supplying readers with the most diverse views on any subject.

Description: Stata is a robust statistical software that enables users to analyse, manage, and produce graphical visualisations of data. It is primarily used to study data trends by researchers in economics, health, and political science. 

Description: It is a legal database that covers almost every aspect of tax law with specialized contents like Direct Tax, Indirect Tax, GST, Transfer Pricing etc

Description: Journals and Research article aggregators for multidisciplinary schools and centres of JGU. Global library has taken subscriptions to specific journals related to the course teachings.

Description: World’s largest repository of case studies used in teaching Management subjects and allied disciplines. Its stated aim is to promote the case method by sharing knowledge, skills, and expertise in this area among teachers and students.

Description: The Diplomatist is a monthly magazine with analytical content focused on international relations and foreign affairs. The Diplomatist Magazine features views and perspectives from thought leaders and influencers across geographies.

• Print copy available in the Reference Library.

Description: It is an online newspaper with excellent coverage of current affairs, international business, politics, and technology events worldwide. It also provides overviews of cultural trends and regular industry, business, and country special reports. 

Global Library has a single-user license for The Economist. For access to a particular article, write to us at glus@jgu.edu.in.

Description: The Funambulist is a magazine that engages with the politics of space and bodies. Founded in 2012, the magazine publishes articles, interviews, artworks, and design projects that explore the ways in which space and bodies are shaped by power relations. It is published every two months in print and online. It also operates in parallel with an open-access podcast and a blog.

The Funambulist is a valuable resource for anyone interested in the politics of space and bodies. It is a space where activists, academics, and practitioners can come together to share ideas, build solidarity, and create change.

Global Library has a single-user license for The Funambulist. For access to a particular article, write to us at glus@jgu.edu.in

Description: The Indian Express brings you the latest and Breaking News on Politics, Business, Lifestyle, Entertainment, and Sports, along with News updates from around the world.

• Print copy available in the Reference Library.
• E-copy can be accessed through Nexis Uni

Description: It is a comprehensive collection of historic legal treatises from the United States and Europe, covering a range of legal topics and historical periods from 1800 to 1926.

Description: A daily newspaper offering in-depth, analytical analysis of current events and is well-known for its excellent reporting, editorial excellence, and dedication to journalistic ethics.

Description: It is a quarterly literary magazine founded in New York City in 1953. It is popular for its commitment to publishing high-quality fiction, poetry, essays, and interviews with prominent writers and artists worldwide.

Global Library has a single-user license for The Paris Review. For access to a particular reading, write to us at glus@jgu.edu.in.

Description: Indian English-language daily newspaper that brings you the latest news on Sports, Business, Entertainment, Blogs, and Opinions from leading columnists. 

• Print copy available in the Reference Library.
• E-copy can be accessed through Nexis Uni 

Description: It is an international daily newspaper based in New York City which provides information on Business, Trade Markets, Stock Exchanges, Finance and Economics. 

Global Library has a single-user license for The Wall Street Journal. For access to a particular article, write to us at glus@jgu.edu.in.

Description: TIME Magazine has long been regarded as one of the most authoritative and informative sources on current political, business, health, science, and entertainment events. Time is one of the world's largest weekly news magazine circulations. 

Description: Varieties of Democracy is a research project that measures and analyzes different dimensions of democracy around the world. The V-Dem dataset contains over 350 indicators covering seven main categories, including electoral processes, civil liberties, the rule of law, and the functioning of government institutions. 

Description: Consisting of both primary and secondary resources, Westlaw Asia contains legal information on Asian countries of which, UK and US materials are also included. Westlaw provides Cases, Legislation, judgements, Orders, and legal journals acting as an impactful legal source.

Description: World Focus covers worldwide politics, international relations, Indian foreign policy, and Indian polity.

Description: It is a platform that provides current trade news and resources, a summary and analysis of all WTO reports and arbitrations; a current keyword index; a database of dispute settlement tables and statistics and a user-friendly search tool for WTO cases, legal texts, and other documents.

Description: A free and open-source reference management software to manage bibliographic data and related research materials, such as PDF files.