Database List: Free

Expand/hide all descriptions

	Iconic Houses Description: International non-profit platform that connects architecturally significant houses and artists’ homes and studios from the 20th century that are open to the public as a house museum. Publisher: Iconic Houses Access Type: \|Open Access Format: Online
	India Data Portal Description: India Data Portal is an online platform that provides access to a wide range of datasets related to India. The portal offers a single point of access to data sets from various government agencies, including data on agriculture, health, education, finance, environment, industry, and many more. The Portal also offers tools for data visualization and analysis which makes it easy for research. Publisher: National Informatics Centre (NIC) Govt. of India Access Type: \|Open Access Format: Online
	Lens Description: The Lens is a citation database of diverse open knowledge sets. Publisher: Cambia Access Type: \|Open Access Format: Online
	Media Cloud Description: Media Cloud (open-source) is a free and open-source media analysis tool that is used by researchers, journalists, and activists to track how news stories are reported and to identify trends in media coverage. Publisher: Berkman Center for Internet & Society Access Type: \|Open Access Format: Online
	Mendeley Description: Freely available reference management system that helps to manage and share research papers and along with that it also generates bibliographies for scholarly articles in a standard manner. Publisher: Elsevier Access Type: \|Open Access Format: Online
	ORCID Description: ORCID's website and services enable researchers to look up authors and their bibliographic output using a nonproprietary alphanumeric code that uniquely identifies authors and contributors of scholarly communication. Publisher: ORCID Access Type: \|Open Access Format: Online
	Publish or Perish Description: Software program that retrieves and analyzes academic citations. Publisher: Harzing Access Type: \|Open Access Format: Online
	V-Dem Description: Varieties of Democracy is a research project that measures and analyzes different dimensions of democracy around the world. The V-Dem dataset contains over 350 indicators covering seven main categories, including electoral processes, civil liberties, the rule of law, and the functioning of government institutions. Publisher: V-Dem Institute Access Type: \|Open Access Format: Online
	Zotero Description: A free and open-source reference management software to manage bibliographic data and related research materials, such as PDF files. Publisher: Corporation for Digital Scholarship Access Type: \|Open Access Format: Online

- Database Trials -

No trials at this time.

Trial demonstrations of fee-based subscription services under consideration.