|
Bar and Bench
Description: An online legal news platform that provides in-depth coverage of India’s judicial system, legal policies, and significant court rulings. The platform reports on developments from the Supreme Court, High Courts, tribunals, regulatory bodies, and government agencies, making it an essential resource for legal professionals, students, academics, and researchers. Access Type: |In and Off-Campus Access -
|
|
Foreign Affairs
Description: It is an American magazine on international relations and U.S. foreign policy published by the Council on Foreign Relations. It provides an international forum of choice for the most important and novel ideas, analyses, and debates about the most significant issues in the world.
- Print copy available in Reference Library.
- Foreign Affairs can be accessed through PressReader and EbscoHost.
Access Type: |Limited Access Format: Print
Location: -
|
|
Foreign Policy
Description: It is an online magazine that covers global affairs and foreign policy issues. It covers various topics, including politics, economics, security, human rights, and culture, with in-depth reporting, insightful analysis, and diverse perspectives.
- Print copy available in the Reference Library.
- Foreign Policy can also be accessed through EBSCOhost.
Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print
Location: Textbook Section
|
|
India's World Magazine
Description: India's World is a bi-monthly print and online publication that explores India's role and interests in global affairs. It covers the latest developments and trends across South Asia, the Indo-Pacific, Europe, the Middle East, and beyond. Access Type: |Limited Access -
|
|
MediaNama
Description: It is an online publication that provides information and analysis on Technology Policy in India. It covers technology policy and business developments that are shaping India’s fast-growing digital ecosystem, providing news, opinion, data, and analysis.
Global Library has a limited user license for Medianama. For access to a particular article, write to us at glus@jgu.edu.in. Publisher: MediaNama Access Type: |Limited Access -
|
|
Taxnotes
Description: Taxnotes provides daily global tax news, trend analysis, and access to a weekly journal with expert commentary, while Tax Notes Global (TNG) offers additional U.S. federal and state content for international tax professionals. Other offerings include Tax Notes U.S. Federal (TNF) for comprehensive federal tax news, Tax Notes U.S. State (TNS) for state-level tax insights, and add-ons like Worldwide Tax Treaties (WTT) and the Transfer Pricing Center, which deliver in-depth resources for cross-border work and transfer pricing.
Global Library has a single-user license for Taxnotes. For access to a particular article, write to us at glus@jgu.edu.in. Access Type: |Limited Access -
|
|
The Caravan
Description: It is a well-known Indian magazine that focuses on politics, culture, and art. provides in-depth coverage of Indian politics, society, and culture, as well as international affairs and it is known for its long-form journalism, essays, and narratives (Only in campus access). Print copy available in the Reference Library. Access Type: |Ip-Based Only (On Campus) -
|
|
The Chronicle of Higher Education
Description: The Chronicle of Higher Education is a trusted source for news, career advice, and insights into higher education. It offers daily updates covering topics such as academic affairs, research, and policy developments in higher education.
The library has a single-user license to The Chronicle of Higher Education. For access to a particular article, write to us at glus@jgu.edu.in. Access Type: |Limited Access -
|
|
The Diplomat
Description: It is an online magazine that covers international news and analysis, focusing on the Asia-Pacific region. The magazine covers a wide range of topics, including politics, economics, security, and culture, and it provides in-depth analysis and commentary on events and trends in the Asia-Pacific region.
Global Library has a single-user license for The Diplomat. For access to a particular article, write to us at glus@jgu.edu.in. Publisher: Diplomat Media Inc. Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print
Location: Textbook Section
|
|
The Economist
Description: It is an online newspaper with excellent coverage of current affairs, international business, politics, and technology events worldwide. It also provides overviews of cultural trends and regular industry, business, and country special reports.
Global Library has a single-user license for The Economist. For access to a particular article, write to us at glus@jgu.edu.in. Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print
Location: Textbook Section
|
|
The Funambulist
Description: The Funambulist is a magazine that engages with the politics of space and bodies. Founded in 2012, the magazine publishes articles, interviews, artworks, and design projects that explore the ways in which space and bodies are shaped by power relations. It is published every two months in print and online. It also operates in parallel with an open-access podcast and a blog.
The Funambulist is a valuable resource for anyone interested in the politics of space and bodies. It is a space where activists, academics, and practitioners can come together to share ideas, build solidarity, and create change.
Global Library has a single-user license for The Funambulist. For access to a particular article, write to us at glus@jgu.edu.in Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print
Location: Textbook Section
|
|
The Head and Tale
Description: This platform provides a comprehensive collection of insightful content, making it a valuable resource for finance courses. It offers access to high-quality, up-to-date material on various fintech and startup topics, along with in-depth analyses of corporate finance, investment strategies, and market trends. Case studies and real-world examples are integrated to enhance learning and practical application within course curricula.
Global Library has a single-user license for The Head and Tale. For access to a particular article, write to us at glus@jgu.edu.in. Access Type: |Limited Access Format: Print
Location: N/A
|
|
The Juggernaut
Description: It is a premium publication and community that publishes well-reported stories about South Asia and South Asians. Currently, it have published over 200 features, covering everything from politics to culture to tech.
Global Library has a single-user license for The Juggernaut. For access to a particular article, write to us at glus@jgu.edu.in. Publisher: The Juggernaut Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print
Location: Textbook Section
|
|
The New York Times
Description: A daily newspaper offering in-depth, analytical analysis of current events and is well-known for its excellent reporting, editorial excellence, and dedication to journalistic ethics. Publisher: The New York Times Access Type: |In and Off-Campus Access -
|
|
The New Yorker
Description: The New Yorker is a weekly magazine published in the United States that features journalism, commentary, criticism, essays, fiction, satire, cartoons, and poetry. The journal began as a weekly in 1925 and is published 47 times yearly, with five of these issues covering two-week periods.
Global Library has a single-user license for The New Yorker. For access to a particular article, write to us at glus@jgu.edu.in. Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print
Location: Textbook Section
|
|
The Wall Street Journal
Description: It is an international daily newspaper based in New York City that provides information on business, trade markets, stock exchanges, finance, and economics.
Global Library has a single-user license for The Wall Street Journal. For access to a particular article, write to us at glus@jgu.edu.in. Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print
Location: Textbook Section
|
|
Times Higher Education (THE)
Description: THE magazine publishes comprehensive news, analysis, and data on higher education globally. It provides regular updates and detailed analysis of worldwide higher education trends and changes.
The library has a single-user license to THE. For access to a particular article, write to us at glus@jgu.edu.in. Access Type: |With-In Library Format: Print
Location: Textbook Section
|
|
Your Voice Magazine
Description: Your Voice Magazine is a quarterly publication with an ISSN certification, featuring short essays and poems centered around diverse themes. It is available at no cost and strives to raise awareness, spark conversation, and motivate action on important social issues. Publisher: The Dialogue Box Access Type: |Open Access -
|