The Archives Office is open for research from 09:00 AM to 05:30 PM (Monday – Friday).
It is closed on Sundays and other public holidays.
Before visiting the center, you must contact them.
It is closed on Sundays and other public holidays.
Before visiting the center, you must contact them.
I hope this helps in making use of this Archive a little easier! If you have any questions, you are than welcome to email me –suman.das@jgu.edu.in
M Madhan
- Library Director
- madhan@jgu.edu.in
- 130 1845
Anupama Verma
- Assistant Manager
- anupamaverma@jgu.edu.in
- 130
Are you interested to know the history of business in India and the history of IIM Amadabad? We will suggest you go through this NCBS Archive. You may find it more interesting.
The Archives of IIMA (Ahmadabad) is a repository for institutional documents as well as a public database. It maintains institutional and architectural memory and distributes institutional historical information about the institute and its community and much more.
The IIMA Archives has a significant variety of documents related to IIMA's history, as well as a developing catalogue on the history of business in India. The collection is accessible to the general public, few recent items which required special permission.
- Reading List (history of IIMA and business in India)
- Oral History (people associated with it in the past)
- Photographs (collection since 1960s- present)
- Videos (Related to institute activities; since 1984)
- Special Collections (specific donation and material relevant to the business )
- IIMA Timeline
- The archive is open for common people. It is accessible from anywhere in the world via the internet. Only a few new items are restricted and require special approval.
- The search option is straightforward. You must go through the particular links as well as the gride image-based links. There is no such kind of advanced search options available.
Bricks By Bricks: It represents fascinating journey of the Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad (IIMA) and experience the stories of its people and objects. There are 14 panels .
Published Monthly Snippets: Since Feb. 2022 they published some kind of old video lectures, conferences, convocation, old academic programmes document and campus architectural history.
Published Monthly Snippets: Since Feb. 2022 they published some kind of old video lectures, conferences, convocation, old academic programmes document and campus architectural history.