Urban Media Archive

WEBSITE

Website Link:
https://uma.lvivcenter.org/en

Collection Link:
Images
Videos and films
Oral stories
Maps
Collections

TIMING

Monday to Friday, 10:00 am to 5:00 pm excluding public holidays.

Need Help !

I hope this helps in making use of this Archive a little easier! If you have any questions, you are than welcome to email me –anupamaverma@jgu.edu.in

CONTACT DETAILS

Phone: +38-032-275-17-34
Email: info@lvivcenter.org

PREPARED BY:

Anupama Verma

Librarians

M Madhan

Library Director
madhan@jgu.edu.in
130 1845

Anupama Verma

Assistant Manager
anupamaverma@jgu.edu.in
130

INTRODUCTION

Are you interested to know about Urban history in its various manifestations and perspectives? We suggest you go through this Urbanmedia Archive. You may find it more interesting.

The Urbanmedia Archive aims to collect, store, study, provide access to, and popularize collections and files that are often neglected by the State Archives collections. Thematically, the archive’s materials are related to urban history in its various manifestations and perspectives.

COLLECTION

The Urban Media Archive (UMA) comprises digitized or digital visual, audiovisual, and audio resources that display the city and give an account of urban life in Central and Eastern Europe in the 19th-21st centuries.

The following collections form the core of the archive:

As part of UMA development, the Center for Urban History runs international conferences, seminars and workshops on digital technologies in history and on the analysis and processing of visual and audio materials. Such events are designed as forums for discussing challenges and ideas that emerge in the humanities under the influence of digital technologies as well as for exchanging experiences and new tools.

The UMA’s archival and research activities are part of the Center for Urban History’s work in the area of public history. The archive’s collection is integrated in a number of projects and formats, including exhibitions, lectures, presentations, installations, film screenings, and scientific seminars whose recordings are also archived. The UMA also displays its materials and research findings in the form of public lectures, presentations, talks, and round tables.

Unarchiving is a public history program based on the materials of our Urban Media Archive. This program promotes and mainstreams the challenges and topics critical in contemporary discussions of archival heritage and archiving as a heritagization process. We are committed to shape new attitudes on archiving and present historical collections in an unusual perspective.

ACCESSIBILITY AND MEMBERSHIP

Researchers and academics who wish to consult our records can contact us vai email uma@lvivcenter.org

SUBJECT COVERAGE

PUBLICATION

ADDRESS

6 Bohomoltsia Str.Lviv 79005, Ukraine

MAP

JGU Library is not liable for violating the Copyrights. We are trying to guide you on how to access and use the archives.