The Archives Office is open for research from 09:30 AM to 05:30 PM (Monday – Saturday).
It is closed on Sundays and other public holidays.
It is closed on Sundays and other public holidays.
I hope this helps in making use of this Archive a little easier! If you have any questions, you are than welcome to email me –suman.das@jgu.edu.in
M Madhan
- Library Director
- madhan@jgu.edu.in
- 130 1845
Anupama Verma
- Assistant Manager
- anupamaverma@jgu.edu.in
- 130
Are you interested to know about the history of science, including biological sciences? Wanted to know the life of biological scientists and their works? We will suggest you go through this NCBS Archive. You may find it more interesting.
The Archives at the National Centre for Biological Sciences (NCBS) is a space for institutional records and a collecting public centre for the contemporary history of biology in India. The archive mainly collects the history of contemporary Biology in India.
The archive is dedicated to holding institutional records and also be a collecting public archive for the history of contemporary biology in India. The Archives is based at the National Centre for Biological Sciences. NCBS is a centre of the Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, autonomous under the Department of Atomic Energy, Government of India. The holdings of the Archives include documents, photographs, oral histories and print and audiovisual material. The Archives holdings do not circulate.
The Archives at NCBS is a collecting archive for the history of contemporary biology in India.
- The oldest archives entry: 1901
- Themes-wise Collection: 18
- 5 Manuscript collections
- 7 Institutional collections
- 2 Bibliographic collections
- 1 Oral History Interviews repository
- Objects: 49K+
- Genres of content: 06
- Volume of the Siddiqi papers, in cubic metres: 01
An advanced search option is available. You need to go to their Catalogue menu bar which you will find on the home screen of this website. Search across their collections, digital materials, and more.
And Or Not Search
And Or Not Search
