If you are using this platform for the first time, please register yourself with your J.G.U. email id through the following link
Registration Link
After registration, please share your J.G.U. Email id to glus@jgu.edu.in for enabling Remote Access.
Note: After registering yourself on this platform you can use it for all C.M.I.E. products.
Registration Link
After registration, please share your J.G.U. Email id to glus@jgu.edu.in for enabling Remote Access.
Note: After registering yourself on this platform you can use it for all C.M.I.E. products.
You can use ProwessDX from anywhere, whether you are on campus or remote.
To access it on campus, go to the Global Library website and click on ProwessDX. Remember to connect to the campus Wi-Fi.
If you're in remote, go to the Remotlog portal and log in using your JGU email.
Watch these short videos to learn how to do it.
To access it on campus, go to the Global Library website and click on ProwessDX. Remember to connect to the campus Wi-Fi.
If you're in remote, go to the Remotlog portal and log in using your JGU email.
Watch these short videos to learn how to do it.
Prowess is a database of web-based application that includes the financial performance of companies. Annual Reports of companies, Stock exchanges and regulators are the principal data sources of this platform.
- The database covers the Profit and Loss statement, Balance sheet and ratios based on these.
- In the case of listed companies, it includes Cash flow statement, Quarterly financial statements, Share prices, Corporate action and Daily total returns.
- Financial statements based on consolidated and standalone basis are available.
- ProwessDX delivers data for over 53,280 Indian companies. This includes listed companies, unlisted public companies and private companies of all sizes and ownership groups.
- The platform contains time-series data since 1990.
- Basic identity and classification information
- Board of directors and ownership of equity
- Auditors, bankers, subsidiaries
- Related party transactions, bulk deals, insider trading
- Annual financial statements of standalone and consolidated statements, including all financial ratios
- Stock prices, dividend declarations, daily total returns, earnings ratiosStock prices, dividend declarations, daily total returns, earnings ratios
- Mergers and acquisitions
- Step 1 : Select the Database Vintage. CMIE creates a database snapshot on 31 March, 30 September and 31 December of every year, beginning December 2013. Select any of these vintages
- Step 2 : Select the Set of Companies for which the data needs to be extracted
- Step 3 : Select Indicators and the Time-period
- Step 4 : Select Output preferences such as format of date, currency, etc.
- Step 5 : Extract the data. Here you can also save the specification creating during extraction of data.