I hope this helps in making use of this Archive a little easier! If you have any questions, you are than welcome to email me –anupamaverma@jgu.edu.in
M Madhan
- Library Director
- madhan@jgu.edu.in
- 130 1845
Anupama Verma
- Assistant Manager
- anupamaverma@jgu.edu.in
- 130
Are you interested to know about the film preservation and restoration history of International Federation of Film Archives (FIAF)? We suggest you go through this FIAF. You may find it more interesting.
The International Federation of Film Archives (FIAF) was founded in Paris in 1938 by the Cinematheque Francaise, the Reichsfilmarchiv in Berlin, the British Film Institute, and the Museum of Modern Art in New York City.
FIAF brings together the world's leading institutions in the field of moving picture heritage. Its affiliates describe themselves as "the defenders of the twentieth century's own art form". They are dedicated to the rescue, collection, preservation, and screening of moving images, which are valued both as works of art and culture and as historical documents.
Archival FIAF Documents: The FIAF Secretariat in Brussels preserves a rich collection of historical documents about FIAF and the film archive movement going back to the 1930s. A increasing number of these documents (papers, photographs, videos, audio-recordings) have been digitized and are made accessible on the FIAF website.
Film/AV Collections of FIAF Affiliates Online: This list features links to free online streaming services used by FIAF affiliates to provide convenient access to their audiovisual collections. Many of the collections featured have been carefully selected and contextualised (e.g. by providing extensive curatorial notes or including the films alongside other film-related documents and media).
List of All Photochemical Film Labs Operating in the World Today represents the best available information on the location, contact information, and services offered by photochemical film laboratories of all kinds, around the world. This information was gathered from a number of sources and incorporates the work of numerous members of the global film archive community including the Association of Moving Image Archivists Film Advocacy Task Force, Kodak, Rachael Stoeltje, Shahed Dowlatshahi, and FIAF affiliates. Note that you can also find a list of all artist-run film labs at www.filmlabs.org.
Film/AV Collections of FIAF Affiliates Online: This list features links to free online streaming services used by FIAF affiliates to provide convenient access to their audiovisual collections. Many of the collections featured have been carefully selected and contextualised (e.g. by providing extensive curatorial notes or including the films alongside other film-related documents and media).
List of All Photochemical Film Labs Operating in the World Today represents the best available information on the location, contact information, and services offered by photochemical film laboratories of all kinds, around the world. This information was gathered from a number of sources and incorporates the work of numerous members of the global film archive community including the Association of Moving Image Archivists Film Advocacy Task Force, Kodak, Rachael Stoeltje, Shahed Dowlatshahi, and FIAF affiliates. Note that you can also find a list of all artist-run film labs at www.filmlabs.org.