Website Link:
National Archives of India
Collection LInk:
Abhilekhpatal
Indian Culture
Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Papers
National Archives of India
Collection LInk:
Abhilekhpatal
Indian Culture
Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Papers
The Archives Office is open
for research from
09:30 AM to 05:30 PM
(Monday – Saturday).
It is closed on Sundays
and other public holidays.
for research from
09:30 AM to 05:30 PM
(Monday – Saturday).
It is closed on Sundays
and other public holidays.
I hope this helps in making use of this Archive a little easier! If you have any questions, you are than welcome to email me –anupamaverma@jgu.edu.in
Phone: +91-11-23383436 (Director General of Archives)
+91-11-23384067 (Deputy Director of Archives, Records)
+91-11-23388557 (Asst. Director of Archives, Records)
Email: archives@nic.in
+91-11-23384067 (Deputy Director of Archives, Records)
+91-11-23388557 (Asst. Director of Archives, Records)
Email: archives@nic.in
M Madhan
- Library Director
- madhan@jgu.edu.in
- 130 1845
Anupama Verma
- Assistant Manager
- anupamaverma@jgu.edu.in
- 130
The National Archives of India is the custodian of the records of enduring value of the Government of India. Established on 11 March, 1891 at Calcutta (Kolkata) as the Imperial Record Department, it is the biggest archival repository in South Asia. It has a vast corpus of records viz., public records, private papers, oriental records, cartographic records and microfilms, which constitute an invaluable source of information for scholars-administrators and users of archives. National Archives of India has one Regional Office at Bhopal and three Records Centres at Bhubaneswar, Jaipur and Puducherry.
To know more: National Archives of India
The holdings in the National Archives are in a regular series starting from the year 1748. The languages of the records include English, Arabic, Hindi, Persian, Sanskrit and Urdu, and their materials include paper, palm leaf, birch bark and parchment.
The records are in sixteen categories: Public Records, Oriental Records, Manuscripts and Private Papers, Cartographic Records, Defence, Education & Health, Home Education, Home Index, Library collection, Home Political etc.
The records are in sixteen categories:
The records are in sixteen categories: Public Records, Oriental Records, Manuscripts and Private Papers, Cartographic Records, Defence, Education & Health, Home Education, Home Index, Library collection, Home Political etc.
The records are in sixteen categories:
- Cartographic Records - 207
- Defence Records - 6095
- Dr. Rajendra Prasad Records - 48
- Education & Health -6150
- Home Education - 3153
- Home Index -95
- Library collection -411
- Home Political -28035
- Kasturbhai Lalbhai -4
- Ministry of Education -5025
- Public Records -79114
- Oriental Records -8
- P.K. Malviya -4428
- Private Papers -7424
- Reference Tools -87
- S.C. Dixit -19