I hope this helps in making use of this Archive a little easier! If you have any questions, you are than welcome to email me –anupamaverma@jgu.edu.in
M Madhan
- Library Director
- madhan@jgu.edu.in
- 130 1845
Anupama Verma
- Assistant Manager
- anupamaverma@jgu.edu.in
- 130
Are you interested to know about the history of Syed Sajjad Zaheer (1905-1973), renown Urdu litterateur and political activist? We suggest you go through this Sajad Zaheer Digital Archives. You may find it more interesting.
The private collection of Syed Sajjad Zaheer (1905-1973), renown Urdu litterateur and political activist. As the personal and working archive of an author, activist and family member, this archive is a rich collection of materials from letters to manuscripts to photographs. Containing over 4000 items, the collection documents the life and career of Sajjad Zaheer and highlights contemporaneous writers, politics and the Zaheer family from Lucknow, India.
In tthis collection include items related to contemporaneous writers (including those affiliated with the Progressive Writers Association and the Afro-Asian Writers Association), politics (including the Rawalpindi Conspiracy and the Communist Party of India), and the Zaheer family (especially the works of Razia Sajjad Zaheer).
A searchable full inventory of the Archive can be found here.
Most of the collection is in English (over 2000 items), Urdu (more than 1300 items), and Hindi (under 100 items).
A searchable full inventory of the Archive can be found here.
Most of the collection is in English (over 2000 items), Urdu (more than 1300 items), and Hindi (under 100 items).
Researchers and academics who wish to consult our records can contact us vai email zaheerarchive@utlists.utexas.edu.